We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawaiian paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Ko Olina Beach Club Villas was an awesome experience for my entire family. The activities, beach/lagoon, and pools were wonderfully maintained and so relaxing. The area of Kapolei was beautiful and the locals are so laid back and courteous. I was very impressed with the kindness and friendly people of Oahu. We have a timeshare with Wyndham but must admit that the accomadations at Ko Olina could not have been any better!!! I would recommend this facility to anyone for an experience of a lifetime in Hawaii. My only complaint is that they charge $30 a day for parking on the property. Aloha and Mahalo!!!!!

Room Tip: Oceanview is best but mountain/city view is nice also. Oceanview gives sunset view, pool, and lagoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greene1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,605 - 1,611 of 3,232 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We are vacation club owners and usually go to Maui or Kauai but figured we'd try Oahu this year. We will most likely never go back to Oahu. The traffic is worse than LA. The problem with Ko Olina is that everything is on the other side of the island (Diamond Head, Koko Head, Hanauma Bay, Valley of the Temples, Waikiki, Pearl Harbor, swap meet at Aloha stadium...), and you have to wait in traffic for at least an hour to get anywhere. But absolutely beautiful once you get past Honolulu and the graffiti. One example was driving 5.5 miles from Waikiki to the freeway took 45 minutes (I can run faster then that). North Shore was a beautiful drive with little traffic and what you expect from HI.

As far as the resort goes it was nice but does not compare to Kanapali or Poipu. The pools are no deeper that 4 ft, and not conducive for standing unless your a midget. The lagoons were fun and the walkway, 1.5 miles, was pretty. The gym was nice, the service was good, the employees were friendly and attentive. Longboards had decent food at a reasonable price (for HI). The suite was the usual two bedroom with full kitchen, but appeared to be at the end of it's remodeling cycle. These are all things that we expect to get and what we pay for as vacation club owners, but Ko Olina didn't have that wow factor that we usually have from the other vacation clubs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 858mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Mrs and I like staying here. As someone else has mentioned that this is a family (kids) place, but we encountered the same staying downtown Honolulu.

The pool and beach were great

The rooms are clean and we'll maintained. Full kitchen and washer/dryer in the one bedrooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you are wanting to do the nightlife, you might consider staying in Honolulu as you are about 30 to 45 minutes out of Honolulu.

Shopping is close by, Target, Safeway, and Costco. Golf course is right across the street.

If we are staying on Oahu, we prefer staying here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank RiverThamesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a nice, very family friendly resort. The key word being "family". We arrived here after a VERY long 13 hours of flying and driving and there were children EVERYWHERE. It wasn't what we were expecting. It was great for the kids and their parents. This place is built for them. The swimming pool has a beach area with sand and a gradual incline so the little ones can splash around and not get in too deep. If I had little children it would be perfect. The lagoons are calm and simply beautiful.
The room was just average. Actually, it was not what was pictured on the website. We paid for the ocean view, king room. Well, I think they just stuck us in a smaller room. Yes, it was ocean view. You could see the ocean in the distance. It was at the back of the resort with several buildings between us and the beach. It was right by the elevator (these rooms have smaller balconies). They also had those very stupid small pillows that don't work at all for side sleepers. We requested other pillows, but even though they would give us as many as we wanted, they were all thin and tiny.
We spent most of our time driving around the island exploring because the resort was just too full of little kids.

Room Tip: The rooms in building 3 by the elevator have smaller balconies. Try not to get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNCFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was the first half of a two week vaca in Hawaii with my husband. We planned on the first half being relaxing and quiet- which is exactly what we found here. We loved it. It is out of the way of the touristy areas of Waikiki. But still close enough to the town of Kapolei.

ROOM: We stayed in a one bedroom lock off unit in the Kona buliding. It was a bit smaller than other Marriott rooms, but still a decent size. The wheelchair accessible bathroom was an odd set-up. "Technically" it was accessible, but he would not have been able to manage himself. The shower was very small. Our balcony was just big enough for 2 chairs and a table. It did have a little lip over the threshold so my husband was able to move the front part of his wheelchair onto the balcony. I paid an extra $10/night for the penthouse room. There wasn't much of a difference, just guaranteed us a higher floor and better view. An ocean front room will have an ocean view.

FAMILIES VS COUPLES: We must have picked a great week, because there weren't many children running around. They were there, but not loud or annoying. And if so, we could go to another pool.
We're a couple in our early 30's and we thought it was perfect.

GROUNDS: The grounds are amazing. Just beautiful! The beach area was great. Decent size. Love the grassy area around it, especially if you don't actually want to get sandy at the beach. My husband is in a wheelchair, and the grassy beach was perfect for him. There were multiple pools, a water slide and a zero entry pool.

DINING: I do with there were more dining options. The beach bar/restaurant Longboards was decent. Not much choice. Music was done playing at 9pm. The same thing with the breakfast buffet- decent. We walked to the Disney resort for delicious breakfast! Monkeypod restaurant is also in walking distance and was fantastic as well. There are some smaller quick dining places in the town center, along with an ice cream parlor, etc. We drove into Kapolei town and bought items at the food store. We made toasted pastries for breakfast and sat on the lanai, or walked it down to the beautiful open air lobby. We brought a picnic style lunch to the beach or pool everyday. It was perfect. I also recommend buying from the Marketplace instead of the beach bar-much cheaper. If you drink coffee, buy the resort cup for free refill throughout your stay. We did not eat at the steakhouse. It looked very nice, just not what we were in the mood for during this week.

I would definitely stay here again. Just be cautious with the week and be sure its not vacation time on the west coast.

Room Tip: Ocean front=ocean able to be viewed from the kitchen. Ocean front=ocean able to be viewed from lana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lkm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We are Marriott owners, stayed 1 week early October, had a 2 bedroom, ocean view penthouse which is what we used our points for. We were in the Hale Nai'a building on the 16th floor. What a spectacular view & room. With a quick elevator ride, the Hale Nai'a building is close to the beach,pools, & BBQ's. You are a 15 min drive to Costco ( good prices on food & gas) also Safeway grocery store. The apartment has everything you need including washer/ dryer & is extremely large. The staff was wonderful from the moment when we pulled into the driveway the valet had our name, we had a quick & easy check in at the time they indicated of 4pm. Since we are Marriott owners our parking & internet ( which was fantastic) were complimentary. Plenty of activities for adults as well as children. There are 4 lagoons which are nice with very small calm waves. Music nightly at Longboards, with good food. All of Hawaii is expensive, you will have go off the property if you want to find inexpensive eats, but that is Hawaii & you should know this before you come. This property is away from all the nightlife in Honolulu, but is within a short drive if that is what you want, but for those who want to relax this is you're place. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Beenthere61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at Ko Olina for a week back in May 2013, so i am a bit late in this review. We arrived in Oahu on an early morning flight from the west coast of the US, so we were at the hotel by noon, unfortunately we could not get our room until almost 3 or 4 pm. The staff at the front desk said they would call us when the room was ready, but we never got a call. They gave us the keys to the smaller connecting room which was ready, and we used the key to enter the bigger room and it was all clean. Love the bbq's that are available downstairs. The room is equipped with a washer/dryer, dishwasher, stove, full sized fridge. It was great being able to have breakfast and some dinners in. Eating out every meal for a week gets expensive. I wish there were more dining choices at Marriott and the Ko Olina resort area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isy_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,240 reviews
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range: $368 - $749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing