We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We enjoyed staying here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Although it is not a cheap place, we are overall satisfied with the quality of the room. We had a 2-bed 2-bath suite; it was very spacious, well-equipped, and well-furnished. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great mountain view.

We really like the fact that it has its won beach, which is great for swimming. The concierge was quite helpful. We will come back again!

The only complaint I have is that we did not use the house keeping service during the 6 days we stayed there, because we like to be environmentally conscious. Other hotels we stayed before would encourage such behavior by giving a little reward (e.g., a small voucher), but Marriott does not have anything like that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayflowerSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,890
    705
    233
    81
    56
See reviews for
1,462
917
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

It's been a couple years since I've been here, but it still looks fabulous! We had a 2 bedroom with full kitchen in tower 3. It wasn't a lock-off room, so only one entrance, but that was fine. We always stop at Target and load up on snacks and booze....no sense eating out for every meal, even though you're on vacation. I like being able to wake up in the morning, make some coffee and toast myself a bagel and not have it cost me $20! Chucks Steak house is great, worth eating at at least once, and Longboards is good too.
The Disney resort is now open down the road, so the walking path is a lot busier, but they have gates and wristbands to keep the extra people out. There are several pools, one is labeled the "Quiet Pool"....and while it doesn't SAY no kids, it should...because kids just simply can't be quiet while playing in a pool. That's pretty much my only complaint about this place, I wish they would enforce the quietness of that pool and also the hot tubs that are 18+. We were in the 18+ hot tub with another couple and there were two 5-6 year old kids...the kids started splashing each other, kicking water, etc. and i shot the couple (who I assumed were their parents) a look. They did a "they're not OURS" look and so I told the kids to stop. They looked at me like I was nuts! I finally stood up and raised my voice and they stopped and lo & behold, their parents appeared from no where. Hello? Who leaves little kids unattended in a hot tub?!? There's a big ole sign right where you get in, but apparently some people just don't care.
Anyway, the check-in people are very nice and the bellmen are wonderful as well. If you get in early and have stopped at Target, they'll take your cold groceries and store them in a fridge for you until you can check in. Parking is tight, but free....I don't remember what Valet was, but I know it was pricey.
Overall, this place is great, the west side of Oahu is quiet and slow paced and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here mid January with a group of family members. This is a nice resort, and the grounds and facilities were very nicely kept. It is very big. The rooms are well-appointed and very spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed. I didn't hear any other guests while in the rooms. At most hotels you can hear people through the walls, but that's not the case here. The pools are nice - adult pool especially. The beach area also is nice with plenty of chairs. We didn't eat here a lot, but it was a bit pricey when we did. On the other hand - it's Hawaii, so that's to be a bit expected. Drinks from the bar were good; however, there is a rule that you can't buy more than one drink at a time and there is no service on the beach. That's a bit annoying when you have to make multiple trips, but it was explained that's a Hawaii rule, and there's no getting around it. Oh well. Location is a bit removed from things, but the sunsets make up for it. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Gotta go ocean-view - you're in Hawaii!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGonigall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beersheva
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

As most thing in life it is my opinion and its only mine but why resorts? I was force to stay here due to a wedding I was attending but just dont get why people do it? It so overpriced there are a bunch of rules and everything closes at 10is.. Im almost 30 and if I want to stay in a hottub past 10 pm I should be able to.. I just feel resorts are for those who want to have zero control over their vacation.. If that is your thing then it is a nice place..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's been a year since my last visit to this perfect place,and again I enjoyed it . My 2 yr old grandaughter just loved the Mermaid visit to the pool and the Mermaid show in the lagoon on saturday night,followed by the Movie on the lawn , great for the children.Do get a car,so you can pop up to the factory outlet's and down to the market for supplies.If you dont have a car the ABC shop is just a short walk down the road ,good bar and grill there.Also this time we walked down to Paradise Cove and swam with Turtle's what an experience.

Room Tip: make sure you know what your room is.eg a penthouse is not an appartment only has a higher ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneQ163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Marriott has it down when it comes to a relaxing vacation spot. Rooms are wonderful. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly, helpful, and never pushy. This resort has all the amenities. Really like the quiet pool for adults. There are also two large pools for families. Food is great. Tons of activities. Do as much as you want. Location is perfect. All in all a terrific time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Commodore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went to visit our Navy Son over New Years. Booking WELL in advance is required for the best accomodations. We had to wait until the Revelers left town to get into this resort, staying at the Hyatt Place Honolulu in the meantime.

This luxury resort is not cheap, but for a real "Hawaiian Island" experience, this is the ticket. Swaying palms, gentle ocean breezes, an amazing multi-tiered pool for the kids, and a clean, safe ocean inlet to swim and snorkle in.

Far enough away from the buzz of downtown Honolulu to enjoy peace and quiet, Yet close enough to enjoy the many attractions from Pearl Harbor and Ford Island to the crazy kiosk mall of the International Marketplace or the Rodeo Drive-like luxury shopping of the Royal Hawaiin center.

This hotel has something for everyone, from the multi-hotel beachfront walkway for joggers and walkers, friendly, polite poolside drink and food service, and the exquisite golf across the street at the Ko Olina Golf Club with it's fabulous "Roys" restaurant.

The rooms are very clean and super luxurious with a nice balcony to enjoy the ocean and resort view. The cost of getting to Hawaii justifies paying for the best possible Island experience, and if your destination is Oahu, you will be cheating yourself to buy less.

Room Tip: You'll want to be on the 6th or higher floor to be above the palm trees for the best ocean views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing