We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mahalo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mahalo!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful, quiet location for a resort. Employees all welcome travelers with the Aloha Spirit every time they see you. The pools are great for families, the restaurants a very good and reasonable in price--- except for the breakfast at Longboards. It's a little pricey. There is always an activity and if you don't want to be bothered, the rooms are comfortable suites. There are also many coves and quiet places to meditate and inhale the beauty of Oahu. If you don't want to hang at Ko'Olina, Honolulu is 30 minutes away.

Only issue was our room was directly above a hot tub. All the tubs should be on a timer that shuts off the jets/pump at closing time. Our room rumbled from the closeness of the pump and kept us awake.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5150rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,937
    724
    243
    86
    61
See reviews for
1,513
948
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (812)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

It's a beautiful resort with all the amenities you can think of. Our 2-bedroom suite was beautiful & spacious. It has a fully equipped kitchen (even has washer & dryer). Decor was nicely done and the suite was very clean. Everything was fully stocked, that we never requested for room-cleaning the duration of our 4-days stay. It helps as well, that we kept the place clean. The fully equipped kitchen was great because we made our own breakfast & sometimes lunch. We bought grocery from the nearest town which was Kapolei, 10-min away. We did dine out and tried a few restaurants close by as well as Chuck's (hotel restaurant), which had a great menu selection. The beach was perfect for people of all ages. Since it was a lagoon, the waters were calm. Great for family with small children. I like the fact that the beach-walk/path stretches along the 4-resorts in the area. Perfect for joggers/runners. Note that the lagoons are for public but there are 4-lagoons so, lots of space for everyone. All in all, the place was a perfect spot for total rest & relaxation.

Room Tip: Go for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DayungBidayuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I just returned from our trip to Oahu and had a great time, but the Marriott Beach Club had little to do with that. The hotel was nice, and the service staff was friendly, but this is a hotel for people who love resorts and enjoy staying at the hotel the for their entire trip. If you prefer to venture out and try local restaurants, go on hikes, or shop at local markets this is not the place for you. Also, by no fault of the hotel, this particular part of Oahu can be very windy. Every day during our trip there was a steady 10-20 mph breeze which can get annoying after awhile. I want to stress that hotel itself was clean and nice, which you should expect at that price, but the feel and amenities are catered towards vacationers who like resorts/cruises (mainly families with little kids and retired couples). Pros: clean, nice pool area, good walking path along coves with easy access to the JW and Disney properties Cons: $30/day mandatory valet parking, only 2 restaurants within 1 mile of the resort which did not have nearly enough parking, those same restaurants were continuously on a 30+min wait due to the lack of options (as were the restaurants in the hotel proper), and the biggest con for me was that the minute you check in, they sit you down with a 'vacation consultant' who tries to sell you their time share. Just let me park my car for $30 and let me unpack my bag!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank vlynndu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just got home yesterday (sigh) from another week spent at the Ko'Olina Beach Club. Love it! The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. The rooms are just beautiful and, as usual with Marriott, you can't hear anything from the surrounding rooms. I don't know how they have those rooms insulated, but you feel like you are in your own home! We own a Penthouse room at this resort, so we were on the 16th floor of the new building. Simply beautiful. The one thing that I noticed is the relaxed pace that everything moves at. We also own in Aruba, and the HUGE difference, for those who know Aruba, is that at the Ko'Olina, you don't need to wake up at 5:30 AM to go down and reserve your pool chairs! Even during President's Week, we would go down to the pool at 8:00 or even later, and there were plenty of chairs! Not sure if it's because the resort is so spread out, or if there's just more to do and see on the Island that not many people spend their time by the pool...whatever the reason, it's NICE! One of the waiters by the pool said that they were at 100% capacity, but boy it didn't feel like it. The resort area is about 30 - 40 minutes away from Waikiki/Honolulu, so it's close enough to get to if you want, but also far enough away to be away from all the hustle and bustle. It's truly paradise! We spent most of our time at the pool and not the beach because in February, the Pacific is COLD!! The pool water was just so nice comfortable.
They've also built up the resort area a little more, so across the street from the J.W. is a new shopping center with a few restaurants, an ice cream shop, and some stores, so if you need anything, you don't need to go out of your way to get it. Also, about a 5 minute drive away is Costco, Target, Walmart, Safeway...anything you'd need. Good idea to get there and do some shopping at the Safeway or wherever you like, to stock up your kitchen. There are grills on the property as well, so you don't have to dine out each night if you don't want to. We grilled 2 nights that we were there, and the grills overlook the beach, so you see a beautiful sunset while you are cooking dinner. Miss it already!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boysmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We just returned from this resort and had a wonderful time. The resort is one of the most beautiful we have stayed at. Multiple pools to enjoy from the kids pool with the walk in beach to the reflection pool which was designated a quiet area for older guest to relax and enjoy without splashing and noise. Resort is on the beach with a man made lagoon that is safe for ocean swimming. While snorkleing, my husband saw numerous fish, crabs on the rocks and a green turtle. During our stay a Hawaiian Monk Seal beached itself on the shore for sunning. Several local volunteers came to stay with "Bill" (he had been tagged) and educated visitors on the indigenous seals as well to protect him from visitors trying to get to close. Another pregnant Monk Seal was beached at one of the other lagoons. That was a rare experience! Wonderful walking areas that linked all the resorts in Ko Olina on the beach side. They have a "Linger Longer" service that allows you to check out timely on last day but stay on grounds and enjoy the resort by offering a locker key. Our flight was in the evening so we stayed the day and was able to shower and dress for the flight home. We had a hotel/studio room with small efficiency kitchen that we obtained through our time share exchange (lockout bedroom of a larger villa). It was an adequate size room for two but would be crowded for 4. Very comfortable king bed and sofa was comfortable. We are used to having a one bedroom for time share exchange but was unable to get a one bedroom as we were there during peak season My only complaint was that our room was on the backside of resort and overlooking the parking garage so we were unable to enjoy the balcony. Staff was unable to accommodate a room exchange due to occupancy rate. All staff were super friendly, grounds were well maintained, manicured and clean. A+++++ for this resort!

Room Tip: I believe this resort is mostly used by Marriott "owners", therefore choosing a room will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mah813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. The service was great! The staff was helpful and they went out of their way to make sure my family had the best experience. The food was awesome. The front desk staff went out of there way to satisfy our needs.
The concierge staff helped me arrange a dinner for 18 on the Northshore. That was amazing because I could not remember the name of the restaurant I dined in two years before.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cole321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I go to ProBowl every year for the last 10 years. I always stayed in Waikiki where the action is.
This year, I was enticed to seek more peace and relaxation. The Marriott Ko Olina offers that.
If you are searching for a place where you want relaxation and away from crowds then this place is one of the best. The beach is only for the guests and its very secluded. The only thing I didnt like about this hotel is the lack of options for dining after a certain time of the evening. You also need a car to get to places. The hotel is a time share property so most units are equipped with a kitchen, refrigerator and microwave. I wish they have room service though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,964 reviews
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
3,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing