We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stay Hawaii a bunch, so the idea of a time share resort was not super appealing, especially after renting houses/condos in the same area before. The stay here though easily exceeded expectations. The kids had a blast, staff was great, and we enjoyed dining at the restaurants for lunch and a couple of dinners. Great job!

Room Tip: Try and get the ocean front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronton37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,813
    681
    226
    76
    54
See reviews for
1,401
874
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, peaceful, clean, safe....all positive adjectives for this resort. There are many activities to choose from as well and for all ages. I particularly appreciate the gas grills and grilling utensils available to all guests. I grilled steaks and pineapple one evening, purchased a kale salad at a local Food Lion and served it on our balcony with views of the harbor and beach. This is a great option for saving a little money, since eating out gets pricey, and we enjoyed having a nice meal in private. I must end my review so I can take one last leisurely walk along the beach before heading to the airport. I am going to miss this place.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to Marriott Ko Olina. We loved our visit even more this time. Beautiful landscaping, pools and beach areas. We went with another couple and shared a 2br unit. The units had plenty of room and were very nice. Everyone that worked at the resort was very friendly and always happy.

We went to their Superbowl Party to watch the game and had a great time. They really tried to make it fun. Food at the resort was average. We enjoyed Just Tacos and Monkey Pod restaurant that was within walking distance of the resort a lot better. My biggest complaint would be the price of drinks at the resort. The speciality drinks were $10.50. They make a awesome Mai Tai! We went to Walmart and stocked up on beer and spirits and would bring down to the beach or pool with us. As long as it was not glass, they did not seem to mind. Take advantage of Happy Hour between 11-12 am and 3-6 pm. They also have a drink of the day that would be discounted the entire day.

We rented a car and toured the island for a couple of days. We really enjoyed the pineapple ice cream at Dole Plantation and the shrimp trucks on the NE side of the island. Coconut shrimp was the best we have ever eaten. It was very windy, cloudy and occasional rain on that part of the island. I guess that is normal for that time of the year. We would always return to beautiful sunny skies at our resort. Expect a lot of traffic during rush hour so plan your day accordingly.

Our heart still lies in Kauai but we would not hesitate to return here again. Hopefully next time we can bring our kids!


Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank azmoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
514 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club for 2 days in January 2013 in order to break a trip to Asia. We had stayed at and enjoyed our stay there in January 2012 so we decided to return.

If you wish to see the comprehensive review that we did last year check below. This is really a very nice resort but their parking policy leaves a bad taste.

This is still a first class property but unfortunately parking was not included this time and I was shocked to be $30 PER DAY to self park! Come on Marriott, we are not dealing with downtown New York City or even Waikiki. The property has tons of space and no way can this sort of charge be justified. It is located at a nice secluded beach so having transportation is essential not to get cabin fever during an extended stay.

Unfortunately just another example of of typical Hawaiian business practice of hosing visitors. A Black eye for customer relations Marriott!!

I would suggest you check with the resort about parking changes before book.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FunOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwood, oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here 6 nights in early January on business. I'm not a beach club member but am a Marriott Gold. Had a small but nicely appointed room with no ocean view. For the time of year it was fine since it was dark by 6 PM. My whole experience was good except for parking. The desk staff did not want to give me a parking pass but make me use valet parking due to lack of space. I told them that I had no problem with finding a space. I just didnt like being told something that was not true. Otherwise, housekeeping staff was very good and grounds and facility are very nice. This was my 3rd trip to Kapolei in the past 8 months and had stated at the Ihalani before. The beach club has a definite difference in atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edk_sherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here three nights in a two bedroom unit (Naia Tower) with four adults and one baby. I have stayed in numerous high-end Hawaii properties (including Four Seasons Maui, Four Seasons Manele Bay/Lanai and Fairmont Orchid), and this resort does it right! I knew the reviews were good, but I still thought this would be our "temporary" place to stay before we headed to our "real" vacation on the Big Island. Boy, was I wrong!

I won't go into the details that are covered in numerous previous posts, but here are a few highlights:
- Villa was extremely well equipped, especially with the things that typically "add on" to a vacation like this, such as laundry detergent and a dish soap + sponge
- QUICKLY delivered pack-n-play and highchair, as well as a bath toy for our 1 year old (I hate having to wait upwards of an hour for the baby bed to arrive...this was a pleasant surprise)
- Beach, while man-made, is beautiful; sunsets are fantastic on this side of the island
- Pools are numerous, and offer a little bit of everything. Our one year old particularly liked the lagoon pool that had a beach entry with sand
- Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
- Valet and self-parking was the same price, so we went the valet route; never had to wait more than 3-4 minutes for our car
- I prioritized a high floor, and we ended up on the 8th floor, with a partial ocean view facing the bay and Lagoon 4 (parking garage was also in the view, but being that high up, it didn't matter). We were right next to the elevator, which was fine with us. (Note - white noise machines or apps are great for travel!)
- Tons of resort activities for all interests
- Nice path that winds around the Lagoons in front of all nearby resorts
- Grounds are impeccably maintained
- Villa was extremely clean, even for this germaphobe!

The only potential negative is that we didn't find the on-property and nearby dining to provide as many high-end options as we are accustomed to. However, it was more than adequate, and I have a feeling this area is about to explode with options soon enough.

We can't wait to return when our daughter is a bit older and can enjoy even more of this wonderful property! :-)

Room Tip: Prioritize a high floor so you have a good view from wherever you are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxT97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This property is very nice and I would return, largely because they have dedicated swim lanes available between 7 to 10 am. The rooms are spacious, quite comfortable, and everyone is very nice and helpful. The location is excellent and it's easy to walk up and down the beach, go jogging, etc. I highly recommend the Ko Olina area. Don't miss using the public parking lot to visit Paradise Cove. But I think the degree to which you'll enjoy your stay depends in part on where you stay in the complex. Just read the other reviews for tips on which rooms to request. I'm noise-sensitive, and all the front ocean-view rooms also overlook the pools and restaurants, all of which play music all day. Not terrible, mind you, but loud enough to be distracting while sitting out on your lanai. if you want a quieter room, ask for the Moana tower, or even consider a room on the back side of one of the buildings high enough to be clear of the parking lots.

Room Tip: We had an ocean-view room in Moana tower. Nice room, but the lanai didn't get sun till after 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirklandgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92 - 161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing