We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriot's best property in Hawaii!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Marriot's best property in Hawaii!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Having lived in Hawaii for 5 years and been a Marriott Vacation Club member since 2002 this property is the crown jewel of the Marriott collection in Hawaii. It excels in customer service and amenities.We have visited all of the other Marriott properties in Hawaii and this one is simply the best. It's location in Ko Olina is ideal for those not wanting 'Waikiki', but also a quick 30 min drive to the city or North Shore. Take it from someone that has lived on Oahu, not only is it a beautiful property but it exudes the Hawaiian spirit.

Room Tip: Get a Ocean view room, don't cheat yourself out of a wonderful experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HI1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,892
    705
    233
    82
    56
See reviews for
1,463
918
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed with family at the Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club from Dec 26 and checked out the 31st. I am a Platinum Marriott Rewards member having stayed at Marriott Hotels over 1400 nights since the mid 1980's. I have read a number of reviews by Marriott Platinum level members and I will comment on my experience at this Marriott Vacation Club property.
This is the best Marriott Vacation Club property that I have stayed at in the United States. As a Marriott Vacation Club the property does not provide any type of upgrade even for Platinum level guests. If you want an Ocean View as I did, Book the Penthouse Ocean view accomodations either studio, 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom. Again, the resort places a very high status on what they call their owners and Marriott Reward members are not acknowledged with the exception that Platinum level guests are given a "gift" at check in (I chose a $25.00) credit at their Beach Bar. The resort gives the better rooms to its owners as I was placed in the oldest tower but with the Penthouse reservation I was placed on a high floor so I could see the ocean from my Lanai but not from my room.
The rooms are provided to us "renters" with tidy service daily. This is a bare minimum housekeeping service where they do not change the linens but do make your bed and provide fresh towels.
In my opinion the Ko Olina area is the best area to stay in Ohau. You are away from the noise and traffic of the city. Dining options are limited and expensive in Ko Olina but with a rental car you can easily travel to Waikiki where there is a plethora of restaurants including Mortons, Ruths Chris, PF Changs, Outback., Buca di Bepo, Nobu, etc. Prices are comparable to the main land and if you want to save even more, there are Happy Hour prices in most of the restaurants. I would google Ohau Happy Hours to see the selection and prices. Also if you prefer each of the 1 and 2 bedroom units have a full kitchen. Their is a Costco and Safeway within 10 minutes of the resort (as well as an Outback) in Kopei. Other options in the Ko Olina area are Roy's on the Ko Olina Golf Course and The Monkeybar accross from the Full Service Marriott Resort.
Swimming options at the BeachClub are terrific both in their multiple pools and Ocean Lagoons
Again, the property is a Vacation Club and you can purchase within the Marriott Vacation Club system. I did run the numbers and you are better off putting your money in the stock market on some dividend stocks that pay 5% and use the proceeds for your vacation as their buy in and yearly maintenance fees are very expensive
Again, this is a great concept but it is not a 5 star hotel. It does not have the service of a 5 star hotel. Their is not club or club floor, housekeeping is limited and their is no turn down service or 4 or 5 star restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for the new tower, and pay for an ocean view room on a high floor. During peak season all of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank njnetsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We just love vacationing at this Marriott and it is by far the nicest Marriott we have ever stayed at. We have been going since shortly after they opened with only 1 building. We were not thrilled that their plans were so big, but must say they have done an amazing job. And many of the original staff are still there, so there is still a warm family feeling. The rooms are very nice and well appointed so that you can make your own meals if you like. Even if you are in the guest room, you still have the grills which are well maintained and cleaned. And there are a number of good restaurants in the area. The concierge/activities staff is really great and I highly recommend the White Tiger Yoga program... especially if you have a bad lower back or a rotator cuff problem.

Fia Fia is the best Luau on the island as far as I am concerned, whether here or down at the Ihilani.

Ko'Olina is a beautiful resort area that has grown gracefully over the years. We are often tempted to skip the rental car and just park ourselves at the Marriott, but then there are so many great places to visit on the island we have not done that yet. Now that the ABC store is in the area, it is even more tempting.

I suggest avoiding this resort during ProBowl, unless you are a big football fan. For that matter, I try to avoid Oahu during ProBowl.

Room Tip: The Lanais are a bit larger in the original building.. If you opt for a mountain view, go for a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank njdogdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

After reading the reviews for this resort, we were a bit leery of what we would find. We could not have been more pleasantly surprised! The resort is beautiful, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the villas were very spacious and clean. We stayed for 7 nights over Christmas and enjoyed everything about the property. When we met with the vacation club representative to receive our welcome packet, she asked if we wanted a sales presentation and when I said no, she said fine and we never heard from them again. Very unusual for a timeshare location! We are Marriott owners (at another property), so we did not have to pay the daily parking fee; that saved us $30 per day. You definitely need a car to get to the rest of the island, but everything was a reasonable drive, although Honolulu traffic is terrible. We went all over the island, but really liked the Ko'Olina area. After leaving the resort we stayed 3 nights in Kailua. It was so rainy on that side of the island, we ended up coming back to the Ko'Olina lagoons to relax at the beach because it was sunny and dry! I highly recommend this resort if you are going to O'ahu. We felt very safe here (there were several areas on O'ahu that we didn't) and it is much quieter than Waikiki.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor, Penthouse Mountain View - very nice with the high ceilings and no one abov...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TemptedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a big resort, but it is beautiful. The villas are very very nice-probably some of the nicer for the Marriott Vacation/Owners club choices. We found the resort staff to be very nice and the grounds to be beautiful with great amenities, but the gym area does get very busy early in the AM. The poolside grill is great and the waitstaff super friendly. The lagoons, just off the back of the resort give a great natural setting, good snorkeling, and overall balance to the resort.
They have lots of activities to try for both kids and adults if your so inclined.
We had family with us that never left the resort they were so happy there...and even if you do like to get out, like my husband and I do, the north shore of Oahu is just a 45 min drive away and is a mostly unspoiled area, where you still have smaller towns, big surf competitions, and lost of vacant beaches. If you do venture out some days...be sure not to miss the Byodo-In Temple Valley of the Temples in Kahaluuon (other side of the island)...its a working buddhist temple in a sacred area, and it is lovely.
Only caveat...They have traffic on Oahu as you come into the honolulu and also Kapolei (where the KoOlina Beach Club is located). Still, the North side is worth the drive...it in my opinion. :)
If you like to have it all in one spot this is the resort for you. Yet, if you want to adventure out with a short drive, Take a day pack and you'll enjoy yourself immensely!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is absolutely the best timeshare property we have stayed at, and we have stayed at timeshares across America and in Central America. The property and rooms are always well-maintained and well-appointed, the resort amenities are fantastic, the weather is always nice, and the sunsets are breathtaking. We were there in October 2012, which is usually a rainy month, but the weather was stunning, warm and dry the entire time. The lagoons are great to swim in, and there are interesting fish; we saw humu's, turtles, bone fish, octopus, rainbow fish, angel fish, and many more. The best snorkeling is earlier in the day before the water gets too stirred up, but the place is just fantastic, so much so that we are going back in May. We can hardly wait...

Room Tip: Always go for the ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at this Marriott for 6 nights. We arrived right after Christmas and stayed through New Years. We met family here and it was great for all ages! Our group had grandparents, our kids who are 8 and 9 and there was an 8 month old. There was something for everyone. The setting is amazing and it is an easy walk to Aulani or Ihilani down the walkway. We were also able to walk Paradise Cove Luau in about 25 minutes. While we did head into Honolulu to be picked up for a couple of tours...there was really no other need to leave the resort. With three pools to choose from and the lagoon there was enough to keep our kids busy. The concierge was very helpful when arranging transportation and the food was good. The market could be a little larger and a nicer breakfast option like a buffet would be a nice addition but we were fine without it. The rooms are large (we had a 1 bedroom, a standard room and a 2 bedroom between all of us). The property has been kept up...it was clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have had in a hotel. We were there for the New Years fireworks and they were LOUD but AWESOME! We are already making plans to visit the area again and try Aulani down the street for something new. This place was worth every penny.

Room Tip: Smaller kids will want to be in the lagoon pool near Hale Moana. The pool with the side is by Hale K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkgump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing