We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,279)
Filter reviews
3,279 results
Traveler rating
2,088
767
261
91
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,088
767
261
91
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfia fiareflection poolfull kitchenmoana towerocean viewtime sharebedroom villavacation clubquiet poolbeautiful resortnorth shorelongboards restaurantminute driveresort areapools and hot tubsdisney resortbeach lagoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,990 - 1,995 of 3,279 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Loved that they have a daily schedule of activities you can do during the day. They are not only for children either. It ranges from water balloon toss, giant bubble making to bingo, fish feeding, hula lessons. Great pools! 2 family style pools & 1 quiet pool if u don't have children. 1 of the family pools is a beach pool, so they have sand on the outside & on the bottom of the pool. They had a movie @ night on the lawn if you wanted to watch that. They had "Mermaid Kariel" come out & swim with the children & tell a story. The only down fall is that their is only 2 Restraunts, & they are expensive! They have a little store also that you can buy food, but it's also very expensive. But the hotel is deffinatley worth it! We live on the island & we will deffinatley stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frequenttraveler808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This property and it's sister locations offer just about anything you could want including a fabulous golf course across the street. The beachfront is absolutely beautiful and offers a couple mile round trip walking/jogging trail. Shuttles run between the various locations to make moving from one to another easy. After three days on Waikiki the solitude was heavenly. I might have been bored though, if we had not first stayed in Waikiki.

This is actually a time share (we stayed five nights as a "hotel" guest) so even the smaller rooms offer a fridge, micro, sink, coffee maker as well as cups, plates, etc. The rooms are not very big but they are well laid out, clean and tastefully decorated. Since this is set up as a time share be prepared for lots of families.

The area restaurant dining choices are somewhat limited and expensive. We took advantage of the fridge and microwave so at least breakfast and snacks were in the room. Multiple-day golf packages are available directly through the pro shop and by using their package you will also save a lot on club rental rates (if needed).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gumbygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our first time at a vacation club and we expected some form of hard selling. We didn't get it although they do try to make you attend a 90 minute presentation and offer incentives to attend.
We had the cheapest room (ours was called a one bedroomed 'villa'..... but it was a room) and it was perfectly adequate for our needs.
We had a view of the car park so we checked the cost of a sea view, it was an additional $100 per night but felt we'd spent enough already on our vacation (we are taking a year off to travel).
Although we did the sights of the Island we did spend a couple of days by the hotel pool and it was very relaxing. The landscaping of the area is beautiful with fishponds and shady areas. There are a number of beautifully shaped pools (not your retangular concrete) with one being a 'quiet' pool. There were very few children in the resort during our visit so all pools were quiet.
The pool area is lit up at nights, the palm trees are lit up too and wogga-wogga lamps line the paths. It is very pretty.
The 'beach' is man-made and protected from the ocean by rocks about 50 yards out and is great for kids. This is 2 weeks before Xmas and we suspect that next week it will be full of kids
The big gripes from us is that you have to add an additional $30 per night to the room rate to pay for parking. Both self park and valet are the same price!
Also there is very little to do in the evening and the resort closes down very, very early. There is live entertainment in one of the bars but this stops at 8.30 and the last bar starts to shut down at 9.00pm even though last orders are 10pm. You can go out but you'll need your car.
Staff are very friendly especally the concierge staff around the pool.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the low floors especially facing the 'mountains' as they are really facing the car park!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithY651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was so nice, that we tried to stay longer but they didn't have any available rooms. The entire property is extremely nice. There are various swimming pools that are available. One is strictly for adults. It was very quiet and relaxing. They also have a couple pools for adults and children. The bar looks over the beach and I especially enjoyed the close access to the water.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We love Ko Olina as it provides a beautiful vacation setting outside the city of Honolulu. While it's a bit of a drive to many Oahu areas, the resort has endless amenities a nice beach area, and numerous activities if you choose to stay on the property. The rooms area always clean, modern and well appointed for our needs. There are two or three other properties within the same area so the number of restaurants and bars also triples. At a fraction of the cost of the Turtle Bay, this is a close second to it for relaxing in a beautiful setting.

All the employees area friendly and very helpful, all seem genuinely interested in making your vacation experience perfect.

Room Tip: The smaller rooms have very small decks which are not as easy to move about with the table and chairs. I'd certainly recommend a larger room for any party of three or more.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pompiere02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews