We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turtle in Lagoon 4” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Turtle in Lagoon 4”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hey everyone we stayed here for a family reunion, and had a wonderful stay. Stayed in a 2 bed villa, overlooking the marina area. Amazing rooms with tons of space for privacy. My only complaint was that the resort is very family oriented. Me being in my early 20's was quite bored at night because there wasnt much near by. But that didnt matter cause I spent 3 more days in Waikiki... and that made up for it. The resort has tons of pools, fitness room, sauna, steamroom, and has a Costco/Target about 5 minute drive away which saved us tons of money on food and groceries.
Best part about the resort were the lagoons that you can go snorkel in. While snorkeling on my last night there, I saw a green turtle swimming against the current. Pretty good way to end the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean view, amazing sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yninja15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,870
    699
    232
    79
    56
See reviews for
1,444
910
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

A nice hotel. Rooms are very spacious, stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. Pool is very fun. Lagoons are nice. Grocery store is a bit further away - a car is needed. The hotel is on the west side of the island - can be a bit of a long drive if travelling in rush hour. But it is nice to be far from the busy Waikiki scene, and on a quieter part of the island. Hotel is located near two other hotels but the Marriott has its own lagoon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed for a weekend before heading to Maui. The Ko Olina was a nice alternative to busy Waikiki. Our room was small but clean. Our views of the pools and ocean were wonderful. But on the fourth floor we consistently heard happily screaming children in the pools below us, so we could never keep our door wall open. The staff were busy but attentive. There were almost no dining options. This would be a great area for more restaurants! The steak house was wonderful, yet pricey. Longboard's was great for breakfast and lunch. We walked over to the new Disney resort and had a fabulous dinner. This is a very large and busy resort with lots of families. Next time we will stay ay the J.W.Marriott up the road.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed at the Marriott's Ko Olina this past September for 7 days. We had a 2 bedroom suite that was beautiful. The resort is very nice, accommodations are great. We had a nice kitchen, even washer and dryer which was great since we were a group of 6. We never felt crammed in the suite, had plenty of space. The beds were comfortable the bathrooms were great too.
The kids love the lagoon/beach at the hotel and the pools as well. Their selection of food by the pool is not the best but not a big deal. The area is great. Resort is next to the Disney Aulani Hotel. Great area. Highly recommed it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trilliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, CA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We love this resort....we arrived with 5 adults and an 8 month old baby. We requested a pack n play and a high chair. We stopped at Costco for food and drinks for our week stay and were able to BBQ twice with delicious results. The grounds were well kept and the pools are beautiful. This was our second stay so we packed light and used the washer and dryers. We had a great room overlooking the pools and the ocean view facing west, so we got some great sunsets. There is a walking trail along the beach that passes other hotels which is great for exercising.
The main building has larger units with lock-off units which can be combined for a two bedroom villa. These are better than the new building which has two bedroom villas, but no separate entry for the lock-off side.
The staff were always friendly, helpful and prompt. We requested a rice cooker and additional towels which were brought to us promptly.
This property is about 45minutes from Waikiki during traffic times, less off hours. You will need a car if you plan to go into Honolulu or see the sights.

Room Tip: Higher villas have a better view of the sunsets and are more quiet. Main tower villas are larger. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just got back from spending 10 days at this resort. What at beautiful place. The lagoons are wonderful and you can float in them all day. They have built rock walls to break the waves so you just get small waves in lagoon. Very sand beach and lots of chairs. They also have a wonderful sand pool and a quiet pool. Didn't spend anytime at the pools we were in the ocean everyday.

The rooms were very large. We had a 2 bedroom oceanfront one. Amazing sunset right off our balcony every night. Chucks the seafood and steak restaurant was great. Ate there twice. Was not impressed with Longboards though. Food is expensive as in any resort but didn't feel there was much quality there at all. None of our family liked the burgers but the fries were great.

We went to Honolulu numerous times and eat at really great places. Pearl Harbor was so interesting and there is a huge Swap Meet at the Aloha Stadium. The island isn't a lush and beautiful as say Kauai which I love but me kids love that there is a lot more places to go and see and more action on Oahu. We visited an amazing Buddist Temple and the Macadamia nut farm also while we were there. There is also a great mall to shop at. You really need to have a car while you are there as the resort is 20 min. from the airport and Pearl Harbor a large amount of restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room. Back rooms face out to nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wheelzofsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Loved this resort... the room was beautiful. Full kitchen, beautiful bathroom..all you need.The best is the washer and dryer in the room. Makes things so easy..pack light and wash,,, throw it in and dry later..no waiting.. the pool bar food was great. shop local Sams, Or Costco.cooking breakfast in the room saves money.. pack a lunch for a beach day.... great local restaurants Roys is a must and Azuls at JW Marriott is special.. Best resort.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing