We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for picky families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent for picky families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

With all the concern about bedbugs and general uncleanliness of travellers, this resort was a welcoming sight. The rooms were very clean as well as the other accommodations. We had a two bedroom with kitchen et al. The cleaning personnel came by daily to clean the rooms and it was exquisite. We had an ocean view from all of the rooms- bedrooms and main eating area. The area is quiet in comparison to Waikiki, but for those of us who were travelling to Hawaii for the first time, this gave an opportunity to drive to the action and then retreat to a calm and inviting home atmosphere. The lagoons were appropriate for those who cannot swim or for children and snorkelers. I for one am not the the kind who goes on vacation and wants to stay at the same place just laying around doing nothing; however if that is something that is desired this place meets that as well. My objective was to have an extremely clean 1st rate facility with a safe place to get into the ocean for my kids, and have some place to retreat to after a busy day. We all loved it!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 7th floor or higher offer a nice ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,890
    705
    233
    82
    56
See reviews for
1,462
918
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed 7 nights in a 2 bedroom on the 14th floor, wonderful views of the Pacific from balcony. Rooms were beautiful as well as the grounds. Longboards was ok, a little pricey, but that's Hawaii. Service 1 morning at breakfast was unacceptable. Chuck's a bit pricey also and our meal was not that great. Had a wonderful dinner at Roy's and was just a little more $ than the meal at Chucks, with better quality. The dishwasher in our unit must have been there since the property was built. VERY LOUD! Had to turn it on as we were walking out the door, as you could not hear anything while it was on. Very relaxing just what we were looking for. Only other downside was the area, not a lot of things to do, you need a car as the drive is about 30 miniutes from airport depending on the time of day. North Shore about 45 minutes or so.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

This was my husband and my first trip to Hi and we found the most outstanding place to stay. There is NOT one bad thing I can say about Marriott Ko Olina. I have travel to some outstanding place and stay at some fine hotels. But none can touch this place. The groundings and the people are so nice. From the time we check in and check out we were treat like Kings and Queens. We are planning to come back to Hi in 2013 and you know where I will be staying! Marriott Ko Olina!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Beautiful new resort in Ko Olina. Guarded community - a ways from the Disney Property. You have to rent a car if staying here or plan to not leave the resort. Pool area is very comfortable. Beach is very calm - there are about four lagoons side by side. Nice pathway between all properties link them and is a pleasant walk. Excellent golf coarse on the grounds. Very clean - beds comfy.
Parking is either self drive or valet - take the valet as it's the same price. Do not self park once you have selected valet as your car will be towed !
Worth the drive to the ABC store a couple of blocks away -- coffee is 0.99 there but at the resort the same store sells a cup of coffee for $2.50.
No local restaurants in Ko Olina - you have to drive to dine out - nothing original though -- just Pizza Hut - Outback -- etc. Okay but not a great unique dining experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kareng2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a 3 night getaway using Marriott Reward Points. This is a timeshare property located about 25 minutes from Honolulu airport and about 50 minutes from Waikiki. In the past we have stayed in Waikiki, but wanted something more relaxing. This property was certainly more relaxing. It seems to be fairly new (I'm not sure when it was built) and is right next to the new Disney Resort. The grounds were beautiful, and the beach front was very nicely manicured. Despite the hotel being fairly full while we were there, the pools had pretty decent seating around them; they weren't as competitive as some other resorts sometimes can be with poolside seating. The attendants seem sparse, so service, while very friendly, is sporadic.

Our room was a 1 bedroom studio. The room was very nice and new, albeit a bit small. We were using points so I really thought it was fine, but I saw their published rates and would have been a bit disappointed with the room size were I paying money for it. The real bummer was the balcony though. It was way too small, and even though I had an "ocean view" room, you had to squeeze into a corner of the balcony to see just a peek of the sunset. I don't know what they were thinking when they built the balconies... There are larger rooms which have larger balconies.

The other negative is that it is a timeshare and therefore, they are very persistent with the sales pitch. Don't get me wrong, they were friendly, but it was also just a bit annoying to have to get the pitch when you are on vacation.

The restaurants are good, although a bit more expensive than what they should be. There are other restaurants in the area at other hotels, and nearby shopping centers as well. It is also convenient to drive to the North Shore as you don't have to fight the Waikiki traffic.

All in all, it really is very nice, and the grounds are beautiful. If you like Oahu, but really don't like Waikiki, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Try to get a larger room, the balconies on the studio suites are too small. Also, the higher you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HGreenSpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

From the minute we arrived until we left we were treated with excellent service. The girl that checked us in Asuka was polite and very professional. Granted are wishes and made our trip one we will never forget. The property is 1st class all the way. It is spotless and very relaxing. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Every room here is perfect in my opinion. Obviously they have better views but I guess that depends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillie32940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

I like this part of Oahu because it's far from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki! The rooms are beautiful, as well as the grounds. They have one pool designated "quiet," but only one guy ever said anything when loud kids would get in and he wasn't around all the time. The steakhouse is very good, bars are fun and everyone there was pleasant, friendly and very helpful. Golf is good, it's a nice drive up to the north shore...this resort is all-around great!

Room Tip: Higher up is always good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing