We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, tasty and reasonably priced”
Review of Aloha salads

Aloha salads
Ranked #17 of 137 Restaurants in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty and reasonably priced”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent place to get salad or sandwich. They use local suppliers and produce. In addition to being reasonably priced they have a kid's menu too. Fair amount of seating inside and outside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mehaul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    40
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For a quick salad ....”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stopped at lunch time and it was not crowded. The lettuce was fresh and the soup of the day very good. I had the grilled chicken and was a little disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great spot for fresh food”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We ate here in Sept 2011 and really enjoyed it. I see other reviewers also liked it. We went at lunch time and it was very busy. The salads were delicious and very reasonably priced. I would try not to go right at lunch time 12noon, like we did because it was so busy. I highly recommend this spot.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sd1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really Good”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I had the Cobb Salad really good. We are staying at the Marriott Ko Olina and the food here is way over the top expensive so we drive the 10 minutes to the mall!!
Aloha Salads is great!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I love Aloha Salads! They have a great variety of salads and sandwiches and try to use fresh, local-island ingredients. Their service is pretty fast, which is sometimes hard to come by here. Call ahead around peak lunch and dinner rushes to have your food ready if you are just doing takeout.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank reneeroesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha salads also viewed

 

Been to Aloha salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing