We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portions were large and food was fantastic”
Review of AMA Ama

AMA Ama
Ranked #3 of 137 Restaurants in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lancaster, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Portions were large and food was fantastic”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Only drawback as I said before was price of food ever where All places we went did have childrens menus with a nice variety for them to choose from.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank patty6304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    325
    148
    49
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food better than I expected.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The atmosphere, view and surroundings was very beautiful. The food was excellent, especially the dessert. Disney spared no expense with the chef and his wonderful menu. Even though I wasn't impressed with the resort itself, the lunch we had was well worth it. Plus we got our parking validated.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overpriced and over-rated”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Being a Disney fan, and going to Hawaii, how could I pass up a day at the resort. We didn't stay there, thought the rooms were very pricey, but decided to look around and use the beach and then had lunch. Was disappointed that the only way to see the characters was at the breakfast. They weren't around the property. The beach area was nothing to write home about. If you have kids, the water park would be fun. We ate at the Ama-Ama restaurant, and the food was a 5, and an average price of a NY meal. But overall, I was unimpressed with the resort.

Helpful?
2 Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went there just for lunch. The setting and ambiance, is simple amazing. Quality of food is outstanding. Bad news, it's pricey, very pricey! Service was top notch, as you would expect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gubulldogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best restaurant but slow service”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Setting is outstanding, ocean view, beautiful design, excellent menu. Everything was delicious, and there is a guava dessert with guava cotton candy that was really fun and delicious.
Slow but friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMA Ama also viewed

 
Kapolei, Oahu
 

Been to AMA Ama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing