We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel$598
CheapTickets$598
Hurb$598
Snaptravel
Lol.travel
getaroom.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,761)
Filter reviews
6,761 results
Traveler rating
3,919
1,674
638
293
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,919
1,674
638
293
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviews character breakfast lazy river ama ama dvc members aunty's beach house bedroom villa ulu cafe water slides cast members rainbow reef off the hook kids club scavenger hunt across the street mickey mouse monkey pod olelo room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 6,761 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved our time at Aulani. What a great place to vacation. My boys are 5 and 2 and they had a fabulous time. They loved the pools and the beach and of course the Disney characters.

Aulani is in a great location! However, you do need a rental car. We were ten minutes from a grocery store and about 20 mins from a mall. It is also about 20 mins from the Waikele Premium Outlets.

We went to the Dole Plantation, the north shore and Waikiki all very easy day trips. Everything is about 30 miles away on Oahu so very doable.

Aulani is expensive but there are lots of local restaurants both walking distance and driving distance from the resort. We mixed it up which was fun and meant we got to see a lot of Oahu.

The staff (cast members) are Disney delightful! The service is typically Disney so of a high level.

With Hawaii being only 10 hours from Sydney we will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank emiliafk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

Aulani was the definition of exceeding expectations. The staff was genuine and attentive, the room was well appointed, the amenities were thoughtful and immersive, and the little touches throughout the hotel were a delight. Aulani embodies Disney principles while teaching guests about Polynesian culture. We are already looking forward to a return trip! Mahalo!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank CristinSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

This was our third visit to this resort and we still love it. We were surprised and a little disappointed the lazy river was undergoing refurbishment but the $50 a day resort credit made up for it. The children were allowed in the adult pool due to the lazy river closure but it wasn't a problem. We ate at the Oleo Room and enjoyed the music. The food at the resort is expensive but we cooked a lot in our rooms. The grounds are immaculate and so beautiful. We will be back here again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

We had another great stay at Aulani. During this second visit the pool refurbishment was going on. It was really minimal and only slightly impacted our trip. We missed the lazy river a bit and we did have to walk around the path a bit futher to get to some of the character meet and greets, but overall this was not a big deal.

We continue to find the food and drinks disappointing at the resort, with the exception of Ama Ama. We know this going into any Disney trip though and its a trade off for the well-maintained lush tropical gardens, the soft Hawaiian music playing in the background, and the various pools and hot tubs and of course the lagoons.

The trip I took a HIIT paddle board class in the ocean that was my favorite part of the entire trip. I wish it had been offered every morning, but I was glad that I had the chance to at least do the one class.

I also did a massage which was the best massage I have ever received. The massage was slightly soured by the fact that it was intended to be a couples massage class but Auntie's beach house apparently doesn't take kids without parents until 9:30 which wasn't explained to us, so only one of us was able to show up to the massage and I was stressed when I arrived and disappointed. Nevertheless,I made the most of it.

The live music at the Olelo was very nice several of the nights and we realy enjoyed that.

There are things we really love about Aulani and its so hard to find that at any other resort in Hawaii that we've been to. You might find a place with beautiful tropical gardens and tiki torches and soft Hawaiian music, but then they don't have all the kids activities, etc. Or, you may find a place that caters to kids but doesn't have a swimmable beach (Grand Hyatt on Kauai, for example). Or perhaps you find a place with jaw dropping views in a romantic setting but doesn't have a kids club and the rooms have gone downhill (Princeville Resort). Or even down the street, the Marriott Beach Club. We like that location a lot as well, but it doesn't quite have nearly the amount of cultural experiences and architecture and decor. So while we don't love the food or drinks, we glady make due in exchange for everything else that Aulani has to offer. It truly is a magical place. Besides, with the Four Seasons next door and the good mai tais at Monkey Pod down the street, we had plenty of options nearby.

Date of stay: September 2019
5  Thank Meredith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

Our stay was absolutely amazing! We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with ocean view. I’m not sure what exactly I was expecting, but this far exceeded my expectations! We were placed on the sixteenth floor with a HUGE ocean view and balcony which provided a perfect spot to enjoy the Lu’au and the movie night! The lagoon on the resort provides just the right amount of waves for kids to play comfortably in the water without being pushed around. I honestly cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank rubyjp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews