We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.com$786
FindHotel$786
Travelocity$786
Hurb$786
Tripadvisor$786
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,765)
Filter reviews
6,765 results
Traveler rating
3,920
1,676
639
293
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,920
1,676
639
293
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviews character breakfast lazy river ama ama dvc members aunty's beach house bedroom villa ulu cafe water slides cast members rainbow reef off the hook kids club scavenger hunt across the street mickey mouse monkey pod olelo room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 6,765 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

I really wanted to LOVE this place! The grounds are pretty and the room are soundproof, beautifully designed and in a picturesque areas of the island. But the check-in process is poor - had to prove I was a DVC member at check-in. I have never had to produce my DVC card any other resort in which I have stayed. Valet says they will hold their car for you for 30 minutes - well they take it and then you have to wait thirty minutes for them to retrieve it. Do not be fooled, the snorkeling in the lagoon is so cloudy, you can't see fish. Very crouded with many families from Japan. There is a huge Japanese presence in the workers and also the food (please note I am not prejudice - just stating a fact). It is very expensive for all the food, and most people staying here are NOT DVC members. The resort is not secure and you can walk in from the parking deck without a room key - we never wore arm bands and no-one questioned anything. It is very crowded with people off the street and from the parking deck. Family next to us at the beach (using Disney chairs) were not even staying at the resort. Mostly a water park for children and not a lot of restaurant choices. Our room was great and quiet - but is not kept up. Appliances don't work well (washing machine too loud to use while we were there), microwave turntable wouldn't turn and said they would fix it after we left - and bathrooms not very clean. Not up to Disney standards - will not stay here again. I will sell my points and stay somewhere else - like the Marriott down the street. On a positive note, there is a long walk-way that you can jog or walk and see a beautiful side of the island - but this is also easy access for other who are not staying at the resort just to walk on. Was on a 3rd floor room, but my only view was of palm trees at the pool.

Room tip: Ask for a pool-view with an upper floor.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

We were SO excited to wrap up our trip to Hawaii at Aulani since we always love staying in Disney resorts. This was a HUGE disappointment. Mayhem. Overbooked. Disorganized. From trying to find a bellhop, to waiting in line for nearly 30 min to check in luggage in a obscenely crowded lobby while they prepped a room for us ALL day (promised 4 pm, but wasn’t til much later)?! This place definitely does not have the Disney charm (or the aloha spirit of HI) that the other resorts have. All pool chairs were empty, yet filled by 8am with white towels - people place their towels on chairs and leave them to save their place for later in the day - good luck finding an open spot. Lazy river wasn’t lazy at all - kids are allowed to swim in it weaving thru tubes without any tube - big safety issue. On a positive note, the luau was super, but they told us to arrive by 4:45 to get good seats - didn’t start until 6 pm - so we stood in line for an hour. The lagoon was very much man made and way too small to rent their paddle boards - don’t even bother; rent snorkeling gear (?!) - a joke! Stick with the gorgeous neighboring lagoons and beaches that Hawaii has to offer. Food overpriced and over rated. Couldn’t wait to get out of Aulani after two days. Huge disappointment. Wish we stayed elsewhere during their “peak season”. Don’t waste your time or money - soooo much better out there.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
7  Thank 1doerrfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

This is a great resort to families. Lots of activities excellent accommodations. I highly recommend this for families. Lazy river is relaxing. They have two water slides. They have adults only pool which is quite and separate for all kids play areas. The beach area is awesome. Disneys has done a fantastic job.

Room tip: Ask for beach views
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank h2obuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

I booked my Oahu vacation 2 weeks out so naturally I wasn’t able to get a night at aulani, but spent a full day at this beautiful resort.
Let me clarify- we did not go in the pools since we weren’t spending the night. Why would we anyway with the beautiful blue lagoon? I didn’t travel 10 hours to go in a pool! Note- their snorkeling reef is exactly what used to be at typhoon lagoon, a pool! Not what I expected in Hawaii! Yikes. If you want to snorkel take a drive to any other beach along the coast!

Cost- $35 to park. If you eat at a restaurant and stay for 2 hours your receipt will be validated. We stayed the day so considered the $35 the beach fee.
We walked up when the character breakfast was almost over and got on to the wait list. The last seating is at 11 and then they’re closed until dinner. Why????! Disney world runs their buffet seamlessly breakfast through dinner. This island on a whole is closed too early... island time I guess.
Anyway, a huge party came in behind us and was seated when I walked away to wait (my daughter noticed). I raced back and was seated after about another 15 minutes.
The breakfast was $39 per person and they made my son allergy friendly pancakes and he enjoyed the rice and miso soup. I had an egg white omelet and enjoyed the red velvet Mickey waffles with coconut sauce. Fresh fruit was delicious. Coffee, juices and soda was included too. Got some great shots with the characters in their beach attire.
We spent the day in the beautiful lagoon, had the Mickey shave ice, loved it! Figured we’d get a bite at the food court before heading back to Waikiki. Had the pizza (the gluten free was fabulous). Stopped at the gift shop and took advantage of the Disney visa discount.
So how much did a day at aulani cost me? Around $300. I’m glad I got to experience their tropical resort.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank ArtMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

The resort is nice. The kids club is nice. Staff was ok friendly. Room is a bit small for a resort and for the price. Food quality of outlets is so so. It will definitely meet your expectation of a normal resort in Cuba or Mexico. But if you expect more because it carries a Disney brand, you will be disappointed.

Good experience but I would unlikely return. Sorry, I had high expectations because it carries the brand and the staff had gave a nice tour when I was on the disney cruise.

Date of stay: July 2019
5  Thank Kit138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews