We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aulani Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

spent the Columbus Discover day weekend at Aulani. Was the first time there. The room was nice for a family of 4. However the beds for some reason are high. We had the buffet the first night and it was good.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank twongHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,542 - 3,548 of 5,510 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

1) Stake out your chairs early in the day. The best ocean views or chairs by the pools get taken early. 2) Buy your shave ice elsewhere. Aulani's shave ice was a major disappointment--small portions at high cost, and we had much tastier shave ice elsewhere. Opt for the Mickey Premium ice cream bars instead. 3) We bring some food with us so we can enjoy pineapple, papaya, etc. whenever we want during the day. 4) Even if you're just with adults, do some of the kid activities. A movie outside, electronic menehune hunt, etc. are very fun. On our last visit I got a cold, and I checked out a Disney movie and watched it while I rested. 5) Check out all the original Hawaiian art. It is easy to just walk by all of it, but pause and enjoy. Beautiful!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CLC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My family and I had the best vacation ever at Aulani! I seriously cannot say one negative thing about our stay. The room was great, the service staff went above and beyond, the food was to die for and the amenities were superb! We can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: Don't spend extra for an ocean view. We had a partial ocean view room and the view of the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angipants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 days here. We were so happy here, from the checkin to the pools, to the beach! The kids ages, 16,12, & 6 all enjoyed their selves. We loved that there were lifeguards everywhere! And the Disney character breakfast is a must. We all enjoyed that! We stayed in a villa & it was cleaned 2 x a day! Very polite staff! Oy complaint is food prices!

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank kventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from our 2nd stay at Aulani and were blown away for a 2nd time. The newest property enhancements (pool/splash area/grotto) were all fantastic. And the level of service exceeded expectations again. A special thanks to Mike the bellman from Boston... My dive company forgot me at the hotel the morning of my dive and Mike went out of his way to personally drive me to Waianae Harbor to meet my dive boat.

Can't wait to come back next year!!! :)

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank WS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had been to Hawaii one other time prior to this however this was by far the best time I've had out here. Aulani is absolutely beautiful. They fully embraced and respected the Hawaiian culture and there are only subtle hints that this is a Disney property. The Staff is amazing and everyone treated us (me and 2 other friends) with the utmost respect and courtesy. The rooms were clean, well laid out and had accommodations for more people than I thought. I spent 6 days and by the 4th day, the staff had gotten to know us by name. Very very impressive. The property is well maintained and the activities are great. I look forward to the day I can return here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I brought our twin 3 year olds. I can't think of a better place for anyone to bring their family. Well done in all aspects. Already booking the trip for next year. Aunty's Beach House is perfect so we couple have alone time and the kids loved it their. PERFECT!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMYBFET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
0.5 mi away
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
18.7 mi away
Marina Tower Waikiki
Marina Tower Waikiki
#84 of 84 in Honolulu
269 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Airport Honolulu Hotel
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,069 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oahu/Kapolei
18.5 mi away
Pagoda Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa

Address: 92-1185 Ali'inui Drive, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-4434
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range: $482 - $896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 819
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelPower, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aulani, a Disney Resort And Spa In Hawai`i
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa In Hawai`i Hotel Kapolei
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing