We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$259
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club(Kapolei)(Great Value!)
$884
$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,678)
Filter reviews
5,678 results
Traveler rating
3,321
1,454
524
212
167
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,321
1,454
524
212
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverama amaaunty's beach housedvc memberscharacter breakfastbedroom villawater slidesulu cafecast membersrainbow reefoff the hookkids clubscavenger huntstarlit huimickey mouseacross the streetcommunity room
Filter
Updating list...
4,033 - 4,038 of 5,678 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our family vacation at the Aulani resort was simply amazing and we can't wait to go back! The staff, atmosphere and entertainment are simply the best. Our kids loved all that the resort had to offer including the waterslides, lazy river run, Disney Character breakfast, lei making, learning to Hula and the beautiful protected ocean. Our best family vacation ever! Thank you Aulani!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 154945Tracy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our second time to Oahu, and 4 time to Hawaii overall. This was by far the BEST resort we have been too! The rooms and grounds are amazing! The staff is incredible. The kids didn't want to leave the resort. The onsite luau was great! I loved all of the activities for the kids. The poolside staff kept me happy too... free drinks from some of the staff! The spa is out of this world! I had the heated stone massage...it was DEVINE! I was on cloud 9 the rest of the week! I just cannot say enough about this resort. We will be back! As for the food, I thought it was great! The prices were expensive, but that's to be expected for Hawaii. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 966rachelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Beautiful setting, everything was up to Disney standards and then some. We are DVC members so have stayed at many of their properties and this one was amazing. The only annoyances we felt were from fellow guests i.e. taking way too many pool towels then leaving them around instead of placing them in the receptacles when done with them--how lazy can you be? The hot tub area is two levels, infinity edge...unattended kids would lay on the edge then fall outstretched into the lower level--not a good idea, saw very young (6 months old) children staying in the hot tub for quite a long time and that water was hot! What are their parents thinking? We did the Pearl Harbor tour through Disney and it was phenomenal--leave from the resort and return to the resort. None of the other tour companies would come out to Aulani for pick-up. We felt the tour was extremely well done and very fairly priced (Bill was our tour guide--thanks, Bill!). We did online check-in but that wasn't ready when we arrived so we had to wait until they figured out the problem, received keys, didn't work, had a new room assignment. Minor issue. Best to have a car so you can see the rest of Oahu as there is so much to see and do. We wouldn't hesitate to return to Aulani

Room Tip: Room 1679 was great--partial ocean views and lawn area so could enjoy the evening entertainment from the balcony. Fun to see the brides coming and going to the wedding chapel as well. Never had an issue with waiting for the elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janneykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. It was a great family vacation and not to over the top Disney. The daycare was awesome. My 8 and 3 year old begged to go and that gave us some adult time. The spa is really cool. Everything had great Disney touches but you never felt like you were at a Disney resort. Very luxurious. The place is so well kept and clean. The only complaint I would have is the food choices are not that great and VERY expensive ($20.00 for an omelet $50.00 for the not so great buffet) but I was already warned before going by reading other posts so I was prepared. Besides filling my suit case with tons of snacks, juice boxes etc. all tightly zipped in zip locks I also visited the ABC store in the morning (a 5 minute walk across the street) and grabbed really good sandwiches for lunch ($7.00 but they are huge) and kept them in the fridge in the room. In the morning we all had yogurt, cereal and fruit (yogurt and fruit is available at the ABC store too). Note that we were in one of the standard rooms without a kitchen. 80% of the resort are time shares with kitchen and they will occassionaly rent them out so that may be a good option for some who want to cook. They wanted to get straight to the pool so it was great. Never had to visit a restaurant for breakfast or lunch. Dinners were low key for a few nights. Just Tacos is pretty inexpensive and that is also across the street. But for the most part we would call the daycare in the morning, reserve a dinner for the kids (must reserve in the morning or it will sell out)at $10.00 each. It is buffet style, mostly healthy and kids had fun while WE grown ups would enjoy a more elegant evening. The Ama Ama just steps from the kids daycare has fabulous beachfront views and good food. The JW resort is just steps away and have some good eats too! Or you can take the shuttle to the golf course and have dinner there. Actually, the valet will put you on a golf cart and drive you over for a little tip money. Since parking was $35.00 a day we opted not to get a car (free if you stay in a timeshare). Instead we took Charlies taxi $55.00 flat fee to and from the airport. Then one day we rented a car to drive around the island for $75.00. Since we are AAA we went to Hertz next door at the JW marriot. Alamo is at the Aulani. Definatley go to their luau show which is free. Or if you want the actual luau food - paradise cove is down the street. We did not do it cause are kids are still to young to appreciate the $80.00 per person it costs. The beach is wonderful. Bring your own snorkel. Such a great vacation. Disney has it dialed in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisagranucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing time. Spent the week first at the Grand Hyatt on Kauai which is also an amazing resort but hands down we had more fun at Disney. People seem to not be happy with the food selection here but if you look in the nooks of the resort there are lots of hidden gems to eat at. We loved the atmostopher of the resort and the live music through out.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Confarotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews