We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice respite from expensive buffets.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KOA Pancake House

KOA Pancake House
Ranked #12 of 129 Restaurants in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kearny, New Jersey
Level Contributor
318 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice respite from expensive buffets.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

There is no atmosphere and the place is on the small side but, that's where the negatives end. The food, the main reason to go was more than adequate. The portions are big and the prices are small. I had corned beef hash and eggs and it included 3 large fluffy pancakes. I also had a medium orange juice. My wife had fried eggs and bacon with pancakes as well. She also had a coffee. It was less than $20. You order at the rear of the restaurant and grab a table. They bring the food out to you when ready. It was enough that we didn't even have lunch that day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fheagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    83
    21
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AWESOME breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The atmosphere,speed of service was perfection--the food was great and very reasonable---they have an unbelievable selection of food and item varities

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Chain HI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We liked this Hawaiian chain so much, we ate at two different locations. The omlets are nicely sized and well filled. Our favorites were the pancake choices...red velvet, and chocolate chip (we added bananas too!). YUMMY!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliceandJiminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Does not deserve the ratings claimed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Average IHOP type food in a poor ambience environment. Gave it a 3 as the pricing was a relief after doing breakfast buffets for $25 a person. Huge portions - guessing the driver of ratings. Not a bad getaway breakfast enroute to a drive somewhere else

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dssrriri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good value close to Ko Olina resorts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Koa Pancake is just six miles from Ko Olina resort. It is a nice alternative to an expensive resort breakfast. It is nothing fancy, located in the Safeway shopping plaza. You order at the counter and are served on paper plates. But, the food is good and the price is very reasonable. There is also a good variety, including a number of local dishes like loco moco. We really enjoyed the macadamia pancake. The pancakes have a nice texture and a buttery flavor. The omelettes were also good with interesting combinations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jbright31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KOA Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to KOA Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing