We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just average, not much attention to detail” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Just Tacos Mexican Grill & Cantina

Just Tacos Mexican Grill & Cantina
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Kapolei
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just average, not much attention to detail”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Chips and salsa left a lot to be desired...really thin, retail chips and the salsa was boring. Employees were more busy having fun with local friends than making our meal more enjoyable. With a lot of other good choices in the area, I'd put this lower on the list unless you just have to have Mexican.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuzzinaroundSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    269
    157
    61
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very poor Mexican Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Maybe we were foolish to even try Mexican food in Hawaii, but it was close to our hotel and reasonably priced. Nothing tasted good--some things were awful. The shrimp they served was close to raw, very lump and tasteless. The bright side was the service which was very good. It just made us sorry we had to complain about the food. Don't go there if you like Mexican food and know what it should taste like! Even the drinks were mediocre.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dressagekiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Date Night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We just live 10 min away and did not want to drive to Waikiki. So quick place for drinks I had Lihi Margaritas very cool n refreshing. My husband had beer. Had Chips n salsa give it a 1 chips are terrible and salsa ok, We shared the Fahita plate but no wow to the meal. Ok for quick home getaway. If you like try real Mexican food, go to Mexico Restaurant on School St in Oahu you get the real deal there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank belquintero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

There aren't many restaturants to choose from in the Koolina resort area away from the hotels. But this one is a good choice. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Good food and good service. Very flexible with their menu.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kandy5033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Everything was just "okay". It was very warm in the restaurant so we ate outside. The wait staff was slow and not very interested. The food was average.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank angipants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Tacos Mexican Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Just Tacos Mexican Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing