We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waaaaayyyyy too long”

FIA FIA Polynesian Show
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Auburn, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Waaaaayyyyy too long”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Did these other people go to the same show I did? It just drags on and on and on. You have to check in at 430, then eat (which the food is actually pretty good to be made for the masses) and then wait and wait and wait for the show to begin. There are some tables set up with people selling "authentic" overpriced souvenirs, or you can stand in a 20-person long line to have someone make you a ridiculous looking hat out of a palm frond. The actual show finally starts at about 8, but there is a lot of "let's get the kids up on stage", "let's get the older couples up on stage", "anyone on their honeymoon? come up onstage". We finally left at 9 because we were so bored with all the tourist crap, and didnt even get to see the fire dancers, which was all that I wanted to see. What a waste.

I think it was $90/person or you could do a timeshare presentation if you want to waste the ENTIRE day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank keb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    51
    13
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa Park, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best show on Oahu”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This show is a little different and has a Samoan twist. Chief Sielu Avea runs the show and he never disappoints! He is funny and a superb musician and singer. He is so family centered and always involves the audience. If you are celebrating a special occasion the Chief will make sure that it is a memorable one! He gave flowers to all of the anniversary couples. We never miss his show when we are at Ko Olina!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best show on the island!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We loved the Fia Fia show....the Chief is quite the entertainer! He's funny and warm/genuine and knows how to engage the audience and clearly enjoys doing it. The show is wonderful; the Polynesian dancers, the music, the islands native costumes. But the fire dancing is what is SPECTACULAR........don't miss it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank hawaiitraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfane, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worth the trip”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

had a great day here, still did not see everything.Good dinner, show was fantastic, all the villages were really interesting. Authentic dress and staff from the actual islands.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Newt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not a great luau at all”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I imagined a luau to be excting and filled with a lot of different elements of polynesia.. Unfortuantly this luau fell short. Compared to Paradise Cove this luau was very disappointing and could use some major help. The food, dancers, and overall experience could have been way better !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FIA FIA Polynesian Show also viewed

 

Been to FIA FIA Polynesian Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing