We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Trident Adventures
from $129.00
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
from $269.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
99
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
99
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navy seals ex navy jet ski open water top of the line scuba diving dive shop these guys ko olina marina underwater scooter white tips an incredible experience mahi every step of the way saw humpback whales once in a lifetime boat crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our company held a corporate team bonding experience with Trident Adventures on a Friday afternoon. It was truly incredible start to finish. We all felt like we made life-long friends with the team on the boat and in the shop.

Parking was really easy. The entrance to the shop is a little tricky. Just remember it is upstairs in the only structure on the dock. Great instructions and prep inside the comfortable shop.

The boat is fabulous. Honestly, we all only have nice things to say about the crew. They are all about safety and fun.

Truly and experience of a lifetime. Looking forward to kicking it up to another level next time. Like a jump from a helicopter !!!!

Thank you Team Trident Adventures !

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank OahuJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident A, Manager at Trident Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We loved that you and your company came along with us. Hopefully you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have been on many snorkeling trips and Trident Adventures is the best! They have a small staff to guest ratio meaning the staff have more time to take care of their guests, and they do! They were constantly offering drinks and snacks. And, they offered to help with our masks, fins and anything else we could possibly want. Not only were we "pampered" by the staff, all of the gear they provide us was top quality. This was the first snorkeling company that has provided Scubapro to use. Being on a boat with staff that are professional, extremely tentative to all of your needs and have the high-end equipment to use is what makes Trident Adventures the best!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Sherie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident A, Manager at Trident Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Sherie for your kind review. We really enjoyed having you along with us on our adventure. Hopefully you can come back and see us again soon! Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I did the skin dive snorkel with my teenage daughter. From the booking with Donna at the beginning to the thank you goody bag at the end, the quality of this trip was impeccable. We arrived early and sat and chatted with the Steve and the team. The waiting area was comfortable, drinks and coffee were available, and everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable.

Our trip was amazing. The captain and crew were courteous, friendly and so helpful with every aspect of the trip. They knew exactly where to go to make this a memorable trip. We saw pods of dolphins swimming right beside the boat, sea turtles, gorgeous fish and reefs. We all had access to diver propulsion devices to motor through the water, which was really fun. The captain and crew were safety-first at all times, both in and out of the water. The boat was top notch, clean and comfortable; they had snacks, drinks, and fresh fruit for all of us and plenty of dry storage space for our belongings.

We'd give Trident 10 stars if we could. We highly highly recommend taking the snorkel tour with them. We can't imagine any company coming close to the quality of Trident!!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Madame S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident A, Manager at Trident Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review and we are so glad your entire experience with us was impeccable. Hopefully you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Cannot say enough about Steve and Jim and their entire crew at Trident. They are very serious about two things. First, that safety is their number one consideration, and second that you have a great adventure and have fun! There is no reason to go anywhere else but Trident.

And Donna, who is the dive shop manager is so helpful and courteous. I have done dives in many parts of the world, and the professionalism, quality of the equipment (all Scubapro and top of the line), and the well stocked dive shop to purchase everything from sunscreen to BCD's, Titanium regulators, etc. And their boat is so clean and comfortable unlike most dive boats you step on.

You receive nothing but the best from incredible staff that make you feel like you are part of their family from the moment you meet them. And the helicopter jump is an experience you will never forget! Thank you Trident Adventures!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Sail_Makoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident A, Manager at Trident Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy you had such a great time with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and a really great one at that. Having divers who have gone all over the world, and used various dive shops and boats, is the best kind of review we could get. Hopefully you can come back and see us in the not too distant future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Trident Adventures was the most fun my wife and I had on our anniversary trip to Oahu! We initially signed up for the Skin Diving Snorkel Adventure, and we had an amazing time with that activity. All of the staff on the boat were incredibly personable, helpful, and energetic. Their mission (aside from safety, their #1 concern, hands down), was to make sure everyone was having fun! They made all their knowledge and gear readily available to everyone and did so with giant smiles on their faces. They had all the snorkeling gear to share, as well as DPV’s (Diver Propulsion Vehicle) for anyone that wanted to use one! Highly recommended. You can sail through the water below with ease as you take in the wonders under the surface.

But what about…above the surface?

THE HELICOPTER JUMP.

This is the coolest thing you will ever do. And if you’re lucky enough to do it, you can say you are part of an elite group who have done so. These guys are the only ones in the world who are allowed to do this! Steve and his team have meticulously researched and gone through all the proper channels to make this activity available, and you couldn’t ask for a better team with you as you partake of this thrill ride. Steve is with you the entire time in the chopper, and Doug the pilot is a master with over 15 years of experience behind the stick. With no doors on the chopper, and their contagious enthusiasm, you’re bound to have an incredible time racing through the sky as you head to your dive spot, where you get further psyched up as Steve helps you through the entire process of jumping.

And once you do your jump, you then meet up with the boat where your snorkeling (or scuba) adventure awaits! The fun never stops!

This will be a memory I will cherish forever. Thank you to everyone at Trident for sharing an amazing day with my wife and I. Mahalo!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank BJack_Attack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident A, Manager at Trident Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the awesome review. The best part is knowing that we helped make your anniversary trip one that you will cherish forever. Hopefully you can come back and see us again! Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews