We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Villas at Ko Olina
Nearby Hotels
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club(Kapolei)(Great Value!)
$459
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$728
$644
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$199
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
314
93
21
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
93
21
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet poolbeach towerthree bedroomola propertiesdisney resortthrough vrbokids poollap swimmingbeach toysproperty managerbeautiful condogated communitywasher and dryerwedding chapelhot tubresort areabeach bar
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 448 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Beware of some construction on the northwest of the building - other than that - perfect.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank JuliaB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

My family (4 adults and 2 kids, ages 9 and 7) stayed at the Ko Olina June 4-11 and had the most wonderful time! We had a 3 bedroom condo and it was spectacular! The decor was beautiful, the lanai and view were breathtaking, the kitchen had all the essentials plus some and the washer/dryer was a nice touch. It's about a 15 -20 min drive from Waikiki and the North Shore. Very quiet and secluded. With it's own lagoon, we practically had our own beach! It has crystal clear water and you could even snorkel there! The kids loved it! They also loved the pool and hot tub!

To access parking, elevators, pool and beach, you had to use your room key. We felt very secure. The staff was so kind and helpful. We can't say enough positive things about our stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexCop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

My family of four (2 parents, 2 teens) had everything positive to say about staying at Ko 'Olina Beach Villas and Hawaii in general. Beautiful warm and comfortable decor with two nice bedrooms, large bathrooms, a top/bottom washer dryer. Refresh from cleaning staff each day. Nice TVs ;o) and comfortable lanai which opens from the kitchen/table area and is glass for the entire wall (i.e. width) of the villa. There's an electronic covering for when you want to block out the sun from this area.

The family atmosphere was great and the concierge and staff very helpful. Need directions, recommendations for things to do or places to eat, not a problem. We cooked mostly in our villa as there were plenty of pots, pans, utensils, etc, and even a public grill in the pool area to use. The pool was nice and big; with a spa area close by; and lagoon pool (great small kids area) just thru the gate before you enter the public area. Once in the public area, there's a nice walking path that follows the water and beach areas (up and down all 4 lagoons). I didn't use the fitness center preferring to walk along the beach path or swim in the pool, but it's well kept and beautiful. There are towels you can borrow for the pool or beach as well.

There is a marina at the start of the set of 4 lagoons that make up Ko 'Olina which is a nice walk from the Beach Villas. We took a snorkel/sail trip on the Ko 'Olina Cat and it was marvelous. Fun, safe, enjoyable... I would do it again in a heart beat. The crew was so very nice and helpful. Don't miss this! It's a beautiful view sailing, the dolphins were playing alongside the boat and being in the water with all the fish was incredible (away from the dolphins!)

It was about 15-20 minutes to get to Honolulu or Pearl Harbor or the Aloha Stadium (don't miss this for getting souvenirs); 30 minutes to Koko Crater and Hanauma Bay, 40-45 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Kailua and Lanikai (go kayaking here), and 75-80 minutes to the Polynesian Cultural Center (PCC). If you have a laptop, bring it. It was invaluable in getting great directions to anywhere you wanted to go; and the villas offer free wi-fi. Although we went to PCC, there is a very top-rated luau right up the street (you can walk to it) in Paradise Cove.

We didn't eat out much but... The shave ice on Waiolo Ave is the best :O) We went twice. Nico's at Pier 38 was an excellent lunch. Other than that, the Cosco is close and very reasonable. A target, grocery store, star bucks, etc... just think generic shopping center... was one exit up at only ~5 minutes away.

I want to go back to Hawaii and if i do, I will definitely be staying at Ko 'Olina Beach Villas again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuCat_86_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed in Ocean Tower #723 (on VRBO.com it is listing #203370) in March 2010 for Spring Break with our kids 15 & 12. It was perfect. From the time we arrived and were phoned and greeted by a cleaning staff rep, escorted to our room, shown everything, to the time he helped overcome some problems with a key, to the time we left, everything was top notch. The unit is beautiful with huge sliding doors that can be opend to the outside to feel the ocean breezes, top end applicances, and very comfortable beds. It has its own parking space int he garage, ride the elevator up and you are right there. Beautiful views from every angle of this condo, except in March the sun set just behind the building in front and to the right of us so you might want to stroll down throught the beautifully kept gardens to the lagoon on the beach to watch the sun set. The pools at the unit are great and never seem over crowded at all the week we were there. The owners were very easy to work with and extremely responsive. The previous tenants had lost the 2nd key down the elevator shaft and the owners were very good at getting Ko'Olina to get us a second key by the next day. Our deposit was returned quickly and in full. Couple of things to note: there were some chairs and boogie boards in the closet for us to use - very nice to have, very small washer dryer and they take a long time to do small loads, so don't plan for doing lots of laundry, try the restaurant next door at the Marriott - Chuck's Steak House - GREAT!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fl0ridaFamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

When we arrived, we discovered the venue to be even more beautiful than depicted on the website. The lagoons, the setting and the views were incredible. We cannot say enough wonderful things about the staff that cared for us. When you go, you can trust that Karen Trinidad(Thanks Karen!!!!) and the staff, will make your stay all you'd dreamed it would be. The service was impeccable and they were sooo friendly. We enjoyed it so much that we are seriously considering purchasing at that property. Truly, Ko Olina Beach Villas should come with a warning label: HAS ADDICTIVE PROPERTIES. No matter what, we shall return.
2 tips: 1)if you plan to go to Waikiki, definitely rent a car because it is about 45 mins away. No worries though, because the staff will make your reservation should you decide once you've arrived .
2)the best luau on the island is located at the property. Get your tix early. It sells out.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley7_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews