We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!! Will stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Villas at Ko Olina
Certificate of Excellence
CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! Will stay there again!”
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Stayed here for 7 days with some friends on vacation. Booked a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, partial ocean view suite through the actual resort, versus from a private condo owner. Much better way to go. Guarantees daily room cleaning/housekeeping if you book through the resort. The resort managed condos are generally kept up better and the furniture is nicer from what I could tell. First, I absolutely loved the location. Nice, private resort....great pools, hot tubs and a pool side bar. Loved it. Just a few steps down to the private lagoon. Awesome gym on the first floor. The pictures on the website do no justice to these condos. Our condo was a penthouse level and far exceeded my expectations. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you can think of to cook all of your meals. Great option if you want to save money on eating out and stay at the resort most of the time. There is a Costco, Target and a large grocery store about 10 mins away which came in handy. The bedrooms all had great furnishings, bathrooms were amazing and the living room was very comfortable. I loved the fact that our condo had two huge balconies from both the kitchen and living room. With wall switch controlled shades to keep the sun out during the day. Each room had it's own climate control, flat screen tv, DVD player, ipod deck and really comfy bed linens. The bathrooms had soaker tubs and really nice showers. I couldn't have asked for better. The housekeeping ladies were GREAT! They really clean these condos well each day and even if you don't leave until late in the afternoon. I tipped them several times as I was really impressed. They left the condo spotless each day. I really recommend staying at this resort if you want to have a real Hawaii vacation, away from the crowds of Waikiki. This place is worth the money and I plan on staying there again. The only two gripes I have were the parking spots and customer service. I will say that the parking structure was a little tight, especially if you have a large vehicle. And the customer service was great leading up to the my stay, but once there it seemed to take a downward spiral. I had some problems connecting to the internet and it didn't really get resolved the whole week we were there. The staff was friendly but I didn't always feel as though they were as attentive as I'd like, especially for the amount of money I was spending to stay there. But other than those two minor details, I was pleased and recommend this place to anyone on vacation in Oahu. The views are incredible from the condos and this place beats staying in a stuffy hotel room! Trust me, you will not be disappointed in your stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldly78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    84
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
301
51
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sf
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Fantastic accommodations, beautiful location, great service and the perfect vacation spot. My wife and I, our 2 kids (18mo and 3yrs) stayed 7 days with parents in a 3 bedroom condo that was amazing. We loved this place better than the beach house w/ pool we had in Kailua. The different pools for the kids, adults, hot tubs, pool side bar, the beach with the sea turtles with out the chaos of Waikiki! The service from Karen and Beau at the guest services office was fantastic [--]. Don't miss this place.

Helpful?
7 Thank onourwaysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Booked our Condo thru VRBO..Ocean Tower..1106.. Janet (vrbo #184934), she is marvellous. Best thing i've ever done for accomodation for a holiday. The Condo is immaculate, luxurious, spacious and far exceeded my expectations. The property and the beach is truly world class with ammentities listed in detail on VRBO #184934, Ko Olina is an easy travel to all sightseeing areas, and lovely to come home to at night. Wont bore you with the sightseeing itinery, but some of the better days were spent here...in the pool, at the beach and in the spa. For me , the beach is arguably one of the best, you can swim safely all year round, avoid coral, rocks and crowds and swells/rips all on your doorstep. Usually stay in hotels but got tired of the lack of value for money, I suppose the biggest compliment would be a return visit.....which we're already planning.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kingnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

A truly MAGNIFICENT experience...ultimate in luxury, class, comfort, and relaxation. Our home away from home was beautiful and immaculate. The staff take apparent pride in the resort as they are extremely helpful and friendly and the premises is cleaned and kept to the highest standards on a daily basis. Renting through the resort provides daily housekeeping... a must! The resort area is extremely safe and secure, making it especially comforting to a family with small children. The breathtaking bay makes for an especially fun beach experience. Ko Olina resort is very quiet and serene, but a short walk away is dining and a little more action, providing the best of both worlds at your fingertips. Are you looking to treat yourself to the BEST of the BEST? Look to none other than the absolutely charming Ko Olina Beach Resort!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paradisesun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Absolutely exceeded expectations. Beautiful property, first class villa, awesome pools and beach area! Very secluded and beautiful!! The concierge, bellmen and others at the front desk were very helpful in planning and booking all our excursions on the island! Can't wait to go back and will stay in Alfred Harding's condo (www.beachvillaresort.com) again! This was our 25th wedding anniversary trip with parents and kids with us. EVERYONE enjoyed our stay! Renewed our vows (arranged by concierge) on the beach before attending the Paradise Cove luau! WONDERFUL! Cannot recommend this property enough!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ntzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

My husband, 22 yr daughter and I stayed at Ko Olina Beach Villas (located between Marriot hotel and Marriot timeshare) for 5 wonderful nights. The villa was top quality! The bed in master was like sleeping on a cloud. We felt like we had the place almost to ourselves, so quiet and peaceful. The lagoon in front was perfect for swimming and snorkeling. There is a great sidewalk that goes around all 4 lagoons perfect for a morning jog. If you don't want the hustle and bustle of Honolulu, this is the place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pegwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We spent two weeks at Ko Olina Beach Villas and loved it.

The Ko Olina resort area is a relatively new development East of Honolulu. There is a gated entrance to the development with security personnel. Currently, there are three main properties on the beach: i) JW Marriott hotel; ii) Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club (timeshare) and iii) Ko Olina Beach Villas (condos). There is one Disney hotel currently under construction next to the Marriott hotel. All said, though, the development is not totally populated yet and it feels very peaceful. That might change as more hotels go up.

The Ko Olina Beach Villas are individually owned condos. As of now, about 60% of them are sold, so it's really mellow. There are two large towers: one is the Beach Tower, a bit closer to the beach, and the other is the Ocean Tower, just a bit further in. Both are within very easy walking distance to the beach. There are two main pools: next to the Ocean tower there is a deep lap pool and next to the beach tower there is a kids pool. The kids pool is great, with a shallow sandy pool area for little ones, a bridge and a couple of hot tubs. There are towels available at the pool and a bar. No food.

The beach in front is really nice, with a grassy area between the hotels and the sand. The beaches themselves are shaped as half moons and called 'lagoons': they built dikes to break the ocean waves and produce really calm, quiet, ocean pools for the resort guests.

The unit we stayed in (Beach Tower, fourth floor, 3 bedrooms) was impeccable. All furniture and appliances were brand new. The kitchen was very high end, the mattresses comfortable, the TVs all flat screen (one per room). There was free wireless in the unit. Parking was covered in assigned spaces in the underground garage.

It's about a 45-60min drive to Waikiki, so that can get old quickly if you're planning on spending a lot of time there. Closer to the resort, in Kapolei, there is pretty much everything you might need for an extended stay: Safeway, Target, Costco, movie theaters, restaurants, etc. There is a very nice fitness center on site and spa and tennis courts at the Marriott hotel nearby (5-10 min walk).

Because these are condominiums - not a hotel - you won't find a restaurant on site or room service and their concierge service is somewhat limited. But the staff is super friendly and always willing to help.

All said, we had a lovely time at Ko Olina.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allplanetsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Villas at Ko Olina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Villas at Ko Olina

Property: Beach Villas at Ko Olina
Address: 92-106 Waialii Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Villas at Ko Olina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balmy breezes and peaceful white-sand beaches. Ko Olina Beach Villas Resort, on the southwest coast of Oahu, feels straight from a Hawaiian storybook. Here you'll find exceptional two and three bedroom boutique vacation rental villas with gourmet kitchens and floor to ceiling sliding glass walls leading out to your private lanai. Luxurious villas with a personal touch in an utterly breathtaking setting. Outside, find four breathtaking lagoons with wide sandy beaches and numerous beautifully landscaped pools and hot tubs. Enjoy golf at our LPGA championship golf course and sign up for a catamaran cruise watching dolphins and whales at play. The beach bar awaits along with your ocean side grill to prepare sumptuous meals while sipping a cocktail and watching the sun dip into the ocean. The end to another beautiful day in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Villas at Ko Olina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ko Olina Beach Villas Hotel Kapolei
Beach Villas At Ko Olina Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing