We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I wish I had paid attention to the poor reviews. The towels were ratty, the dishes were cracked, the appliances didn't work well even though they were "high" end. The owners never contacted us with the wi-fi password like they were supposed to so we never had internet. The owner also tried to claim we checked out late and tore a towel we had never seen before so she could keep some of the security deposit. Overall experience was LAME.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Mari E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    79
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
287
50
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is an awesome place to stay if you want to get away from the busyness of Waikiki. The lagoons are magic, the entire grounds are incredible. Beach Villas are the time-shares, but there is also the I'Ilani which is the luxury hotel, Aulani Disney Hotels which are more focused on families, and the Beach Club.

The great thing about these beach villas is the size of the time-shares. Ours had 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms with a large kitchen and dining room, and an enormous balcony. The pools and spa pools are very nice, and the workout room was decent. The Sunsets are magical here.

Room Tip: Try to get a beach front room on a high floor if you can, makes a big difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gimmesummoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Awesome 3rd floor, 2 bedroom unit rented from Michael and Vickie...had a modest view of the ocean with side views of the Aulani and Ihlani...beautiful pools, quiet and relaxing, with an ocean front bar on Lagoon #2. Upside was the accomodations, granite and stainless steel, wolf and subzero appliances with an amazing balcony to relax on. 1st class all the way. Grills to cook your food by the pools and beautiful sunsets to relax with a drink. Lagoons perfect for a family, safe and mellow without the pounding waves to beat you up. Nice ocean walk for the casual stroll.

The downsides are that snorkeling is very average although we did see the resident turtles. There is no exercise facility, nor yoga studio, close by so I did not get my traditional workouts in. There is surprisingly no fresh fish markets so we purchased ours at Costco....took a little of the Hawaiian ambiance off of our meals, but we did get fresh mahi and marlin! There is an organic and natural market, Down to Earth, where we purchased fruits and veggies, and Foodland had the best poke around. No problem finding Ahi (tuna) to grill as this is a mainstay here. but overall, This resort is isolated from most everything without a drive. We enjoyed being away from Honolulu and the traffic (it is the worst I have been in since living in LA) and will make another trip here in the future for sure. Loved these villas and felt like we were livin' large.

Room Tip: Book at the last minute for best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnnymmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We are currently at Marriott's KoOlina Villas (timeshare, as we are in the Marriott Destination Points program). The first Ocean View villa they assigned us was not good, as we only had a view from the balcony from the 9th floor. We requested a different villa, and are now on the 3rd floor overlooking the ocean--it is just gorgeous. The reception person, Chika, was very accommodating. A view from every window! The personnel are very nice--always trying to please. Recommend shopping at Safeway, not too far away, as you'll spend a fortune if you buy all your meals out here ($15 for a hamburger?!).

Room Tip: Look at the assigned room before moving in--if you don't like it, and if another is available, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank an2net_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Loved our stay in Ko Olina! Lagoons are awesome and lagoon 2 was never crowded. There are about 10 bigger umbrellas on the beach for guests - we never arrived early enough to get one but didn't mind because there are palm trees on the grassy patch above the beach. Disney and Marriott hotels are on lagoons 1 and 3. There is shopping and food within the gated village; ABC store, BBQ, pizza, coffee shop, a couple clothing/home decor shops and two nicer restaurants - Monkey Pod Kitchen (always had live music at night) and Roy's. Paradise Cove Luau is also located within the village.

The Ko Olina beach villas are beautiful. Awesome lap pool and lagoon pool. They do have a beach bar open from mid-morning to 8pm (drinks aren't cheap - $12 for a small mixed drink or pina colada). We are a family of 8 and actually rented two 2-bedroom villas (one on the second floor and one directly above on the third floor). Lucky for us they were near a stairwell - using the elevators can be annoying as you need a key to get from one floor to the next and if your villa is on the second floor, you can't access any other floors.

Overall, awesome stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed in the Beach Tower (closest to the ocean) for a glorious week in a second floor villa. We rented on vrbo and could not have been more pleased with the whole facility and our giant villa. The protected lagoon and beach were amazing.

Having the spacious lanai with comfy furniture was such a treat each morning for breakfast and coffee. From our lanai we could watch the lagoon or see happy couples come out for photos at the wedding chapel next door.

The entire resort was very secure and our key card was required to get in the parking garage (we had an assigned space!), every outer door, the elevator, the beach gate. We did not pay for parking as at other area resorts.

Our two bedroom, two bathroom villa was immaculate. High end appliances, floor to ceiling sliding wall revealing the lanai, full living room and dining areas. Gorgeous master bathroom, nice bedroom with another lanai. Beautiful second bedroom and super nice bathroom. Stone floors throughout the unit.

I highly recommend the Ko Olina Beach Villas. If you want to be close to an uncrowned lagoon and beach, this is the place to be. If you want a huge living space for the same price as a beachfront hotel room, consider this wonderful resort. Our family hopes to return someday!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank disneygirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the Beach Villas in August and I was concerned about some of the reviews but took the chance and it was fabulous. We rented a 3 bedroom unit via Michael at Beach Villa Realty and he and his wife couldn’t have been better to work with. They greeted us upon arrival and even came to change all the batteries in the fire alarms after they went off one night. The grounds are amazing and all the staff is polite and helpful. When we travel we like to have breakfast & lunch in our unit and dinner out & about so no restaurant on site was not a problem. Every evening we just sat out on the lanai and enjoyed the amazing view. The pools & pool furniture were very comfortable. They were running a special at the beach bar that if you purchased a cup it had free endless re-fills which came in handy with 3 boys. We liked that you had the lagoons out front or we could go out for the day to explore the island. We spent most mornings at a beach and the afternoon by the pool. Extra bonus to this location is the Costco/Target/Kmart/CVS/Grocery store just up the road in Kapolei. This is not a party central location of the island and that was just fine for our family. You do have a few restaurants and market within walking distance. We tried MonkeyPod and it was fine, I felt it was crowded with people trying to escape the buffets at the other results. We wouldn’t hesitate returning and have already recommend the property to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbtorkelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,784 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Villas Resort

Property: Beach Villas Resort
Address: 92-106 Waialii Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Villas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheer cliffs that rise from turquoise lagoons. Balmy breezes and peaceful white-sand beaches. Ko Olina Beach Villas Resort, on the southwest coast of Oahu, feels straight from a Hawaiian storybook. Here you'll find exceptional two and three bedroom boutique vacation rental villas with gourmet kitchens and floor to ceiling sliding glass walls leading out to your private lanai. Luxurious villas with a personal touch in an utterly breathtaking setting. Outside, find four breathtaking lagoons with wide sandy beaches and numerous beautifully landscaped pools and hot tubs. Enjoy golf at our LPGA championship golf course and sign up for a catamaran cruise watching dolphins and whales at play. The beach bar awaits along with your ocean side grill to prepare sumptuous meals while sipping a cocktail and watching the sun dip into the ocean. The end to another beautiful day in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ko Olina Beach Villas Hotel Kapolei
Beach Villas Resort Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing