We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good quiet spot to enjoy hawaii” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Villas at Ko Olina by Ola Properties

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Beach Villas at Ko Olina by Ola Properties
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good quiet spot to enjoy hawaii”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

If you're looking for a quiet spot to soak in the sun then look no further. Only a 20min drive to Waikiki/Honolulu it is great for lying on the beach and doing very little. Great rooms, good service and only 5min from Kapolei its definitely recommended for the relaxed traveller

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate_Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    79
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
285
49
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

I loved our condo at the Ko Olina Beach Villas! For a family of five it was fantastic to have top end appliances, washer and dryer, and daily maid service. My foodie husband, loved cooking on the Wolf stove and using the Subzero fridge! I loved not having to tidy up every day, getting a little break from the daily chores. This resort is also much more private and there's less noise than the nearby Aulani Resort. It also is much more affordable than Aulani. We hired a nanny for a couple of days and still saved over Disney's babysitting services. It has the best features of being at home and being on vacation. I really loved our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elmcnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
279 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is a beautiful, relaxing, quiet, clean, upscale resort. The rooms are fully equipped with the highest quality appliances, windows and accents. The designers did an amazing job creating the interior and exterior spaces. Even Wolf BBQ grills outside by the kids pool that are cleaned each morning. The grounds are kept immaculate. The location is wonderful with the best option for lagoon (no other resort is sharing the lagoon which is very nice). The beach was always clean and plenty of shade options between the high quality palapas and the tree/grass areas. You do have to bring your own beach chair and most rentals provide these. Great for kids since the water is very calm. The pools are the issue though. They ARE beautiful, particularly the kids pool closest to the beach but the lap ("quiet") pool was chilly and the kids pool was not heated at all and very cold. This was the biggest disappointment. Apparently owners had asked to increase the heat on the lap pool but it was never very warm. I don't know if the kids pool could be heated but it should be! The hot tubs are usually filled with kids since the kids prefer the warmer water. The beach bar is very nice, very good service, drinks are very expensive but the beach bar service is very good and they are very helpful. The front desk staff quite the opposite. One gal was extremely rude about allowing me to use "her" bell stand cart when there was absolutely no other customers/owners around. The front desk staff is not personable, they are young, not trained. I would easily ignore this issue and return if the pools were heated! The underground parking is nice, a little difficult to enter and navigate but after the first time much easier. Target, Costco, Safeway only 10 minutes away, easy to get to. North Shore about a 30 minute drive. Airport about 30-45 minutes during non-peak hours. Great ABC market about 1 mile away, great salad bar and inexpensive breakfasts and lunch plates.

Room Tip: The quietest area is the Beach Tower on the side of the wedding chapel. You may not get direct sun b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KEWLBEANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We have visited this lovely state once a year since the 1970s, picking a different island to stay for a week or two. This year, for our 43rd anniversary, we stayed the entire month of November. We went all out (for us) and spent $$$$ and had the time of our lives, swimming in those perfect lagoons every day, walking miles and watching sunsets from the resorts very own private beach bar. Recommend the beach tower as it's quieter and close to the water. Have also stayed at both Marriotts, which are also nice. The new Disney resort seems over priced for what is offered. Satff full of aloha.

Room Tip: We like the beach tower, north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulaBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

First I have stayed at many 5 star resorts and paid 10 to 20 k for the same experience I just had at the Ko Olina Beach Villas. This resort is clean clean clean. Every morning at 5:30 am they are cleaning the pool and making sure everything is perfect outside for your comfort ( in silence). Our unit which was in the ocean view tower on the 10th floor was exquisite. Top of the line everything, the kitchen was so complete we decided to have an early Thanksgiving there. I mean even the coffee maker was top notch and the stainless was a great weight. The beds were very comfortable and we exceeded the beds because we had eight and they accommediated us by giving us a blow-up queen and lots of bedding. The lagoon was very fun as it had two turtles which my family loved to see, also the lagoon pool is beautiful and the koi pond was exceptional. I however loved lounging in the heated pool with the submerged lounge chairs. The off ramp before Ko OLina has Costco , Target and other stores. Target is a full serve with a grocery dept. so you can stock up on everything. Plan on buying small beach chairs for the lagoon as there are none but they are reasonable and easy to find. We stayed November 5th thru November 13th. Don't hesitate on this location - worth every penny.

Room Tip: ask higher floor for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank April7191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, British Columbia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Wow! We loved every minute. Thanks to my parents for taking us here! Sea turtles right out front was a highlight.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welychko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were a family group of 12 on vacation. We had 2- three bedroom condos.

Simply the hings you want to Know:

1. They have at least 2-three bedroom condo floor plans.
a. One has 3 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms
b. The second one has 3 bedrooms and 2 ½ bathrooms.
2. The units have hairdryers (however they may only have one dryer per unit so if you may have to share)
3. They have washer/dryers in each condo unit
4. There is a makeup mirror in each unit (not necessarily lighted or mounted on the wall or more than one per unit)
5. Master bedroom may or may not have a king size bed (our unit had only a small queen bed, well at least it seemed small when you’re used to sleeping on a King) The manager was not helpful in trying to find us another unit even though the facility was far from full.
6. There are written instructions in each unit that are important to read (the instructions are located somewhere in the kitchen so find them - they tell you how to operate everything such as how to turn on the lights in the condo as they are different than regular light switches, the dishwasher which is also different, etc. )
7. When the windows or sliding glass doors are open the air conditioning goes off automatically – so the A/C may appear to not be working (that’s because it is not working – DUH!)
8. Some but not all units have a sleeper sofa
9. Ocean view can mean completely different things depending on the unit you get. My sister’s unit looked straight out to the ocean while we had to dangle over the balcony railing sideways to see it.
10. There are no water sport equipment available at the condo complex. However snorkel gear and other equipment can be rented from other hotels on the beach nearby
11. Concierge was helpful in printing directions to where ever we wanted to go and also printed our boarding passes for us
12. Units have daily maid service – however they only change the sheets every few days even if requested. Check the linens and blankets before you get in the bed - one of our rooms had blood on the blanket
13. Beach towels are obtained at the front desk and if lost there is a $25 charge
14. If you lose your key to the condo you are charged $25 – they will issue extra keys upon request
15. Good workout center with towels but no water-not even a water fountain-nice bathroom with sauna, shower, lockers
16. No restaurant or food located on the condo property
17. Pool Bar for drinks only
18. BBQ grills available for cooking out are located near the bar (we did grill hamburgers and hotdogs and it was fun)
19. Flat screen TV’s in all bedrooms (however not all condos have HD boxes)
20. You are assigned a parking space in covered parking but some are very far away from the condos and several decks below ground (you go around and around underground)
21. Late checkout is available but only until 1:00 and there was no flexibility at all on this (our flight was at 8pm) However, they will give you a key to the workout room where there are showers and a TV available.
22. There is a nice sized safe in each condo
23. WiFi is Free in each condo-password and ID written somewhere in the condo as well
24. If you shop at Safeway one exit down on H1 in Kapolei ask them for their discount card at the checkout counter
25. There is also a supertarget at the same exit
26. Use the GPS on your cell phone to navigate around the island – this worked very well for us and even gave us up-to-date traffic information
27. Condos have paper towels, dishwasher soap, dish soap and laundry detergent.

This about covers it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Mylisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Villas at Ko Olina by Ola Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Villas at Ko Olina by Ola Properties

Property: Beach Villas at Ko Olina by Ola Properties
Address: 92-106 Waialii Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Villas at Ko Olina by Ola Properties 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheer cliffs that rise from turquoise lagoons. Balmy breezes and peaceful white-sand beaches. Ko Olina Beach Villas Resort, on the southwest coast of Oahu, feels straight from a Hawaiian storybook. Here you'll find exceptional two and three bedroom boutique vacation rental villas with gourmet kitchens and floor to ceiling sliding glass walls leading out to your private lanai. Luxurious villas with a personal touch in an utterly breathtaking setting. Outside, find four breathtaking lagoons with wide sandy beaches and numerous beautifully landscaped pools and hot tubs. Enjoy golf at our LPGA championship golf course and sign up for a catamaran cruise watching dolphins and whales at play. The beach bar awaits along with your ocean side grill to prepare sumptuous meals while sipping a cocktail and watching the sun dip into the ocean. The end to another beautiful day in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Beach Villas at Ko Olina by Ola Properties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ko Olina Beach Villas Hotel Kapolei
Beach Villas At Ko Olina By Ola Properties Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing