We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
465
170
70
41
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
170
70
41
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar windward side boat excursion koolau mountains floating dock friday night dinner fire knife bay view chinaman's hat free kayaks every morning private reef hula dancer kualoa ranch north shore large lanai short drive
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 799 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We stayed here with my whole family over Christmas this year. We rented three separate suites on the property. It really is an amazing place. The customer service is excellent. All staff members are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend The Paradise Bay Resort to anyone. From the time I booked the rooms until our departure I really felt as though the staff at the resort cared about the guests.

Our family also booked some of the buffet dinners that were offered and were very happy with the food and service. One of the meals was Christmas dinner, which was very well done. For both of our dinners there was a ukelele player/singer. For one of the dinners there was also a hula dance with him.

The breakfast that was included every morning was fantastic. There was a lot of fresh fruit and always some hot meal options included.

We booked the Paradise Bay Resort's snorkel boat tour while we were there. I would highly recommend this two hour trip out into the bay led by two very knowledgable tour guides. Brian, who also does other jobs at the resort is a wealth of local Hawaiian knowledge. The boat takes you out to a private reef to snorkel at and then to a sand bar. Snacks and drinks are included with this excursion.

They are really doing a fantastic job with this resort!

Room tip: Try to get a room close to the water with a deck or lanai. The ones up high are great too though, as you get a view of the mountains.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzyb992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We booked 2 nights here, a one bedroom suite. I confirmed everything more than once before our arrival. My Step Mom and I arrived after the dinner hour, tired and hungry, only to find that they had changed our room without notifying us. After great discussion and anger, the management first offering to waive the resort fee, then offering one night free, we took a look at the unit. We decided to stay due to the hour and we were only staying 2 nights. This was NOT a one bedroom. It had a queen bed in one part and a murphy bed in the middle of the kitchen. There was no other furnature save a cabinet in the "bedroom" side that had a TV in it, a high table and chairs in the kitchen and a small sofa. One closet by the bathroom. Drapes were raggedy up against the bed (no headboard), lanai slopped so badly you didn't dare drop anything or it would roll off. Parking was atrocious! In then end, the resort itself is lovely and I can't speak for other rooms(ours looked NOTHING like the photos!) we were extremely disappointed. At check out, they played stupid and denied they ever offered a free night and that the open area was "their version of a one bedroom". Then why offer the discount in the first place if it was as ordered?
Left a very sour taste in our mouths.

Room tip: You take your chances here! Their word means nothing.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Megawee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Great place to travel and relax. They have the perfect setting with great views of the mountains and the clear blue waters. The rooms are excellent and come with a full kitchen. We loved the hotel staff and they were very helpful in providing touring and dining ideas.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Soumyojit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiPBR, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Aloha,
Thank your for sharing your 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We will certainly pass your compliments to the staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Mahalo,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Paradise Bay Resort, located on the Eastern part of the island, is truly a hidden gem of Oahu. Located in Kaneohe, it is smaller hotel that is truly charming and relaxing. The staff is very friendly and always present, unlike in some larger resorts, and can tell you the events of the day, beaches to go to, or places to eat. The room we stayed in was comfortable with a kitchenette and a lovely balcony that looks on the mountains.

The good:

Oh so much. Kayaking equipment is included in the price, so you can get the paddles and vests from the front desk. The hotel is literally on the bay, so you start off and rewarded with scenic views and can water as you paddle out. A few minutes of paddling along the coast will get you to some snorkeling.

The continental breakfast starts at 7 in the morning (perfect for those of us still adjusting to different time zones) and is quite robust for a continental breakfast. The dining area also can have the occasional visitor in the form of a quiet bird or gecko who just kinda... hangs out. No need to be worried or scared.
While staying there, my partner and I went to the seated dinner (Poakahi) where we were serenaded by Don and had great food. The chef made some wonderful local dishes and not a single bite was off.

It’s quiet in the right way. Staying here, you won’t be hearing drunk revelries or partying individuals. You’ll hear the birds or the ocean. Maybe you’ll hear the occasional neighbor but in my time at Paradise Bay, I didn’t.

The bad: yes, no place is perfect. Paradise Bay has only two small knocks against it:

1. Parking is tight and only a few spaces. If you rent a car, you will be fighting for a parking space.

2. If you’re staying for a long time, it’s pretty easy to get bored with the grounds. Don’t get me wrong, they offer things to do and trips and such, but with no real beach and not much right around the area, you might start searching around.

The depends on you:
I like being off the beaten path. Some people do not. When you arrive at Paradise Bay Resort, you have to go through a neighborhood. If you’re used to resorts like Sandals and such, this will feel weird to you. Like the quiet? This is your place.
At Paradise Bay Resort, you are 6 minutes from a state park and about 20 minutes from a beautiful beach in Kailua. Those times are by car. If you don’t rent a car, there is a bus or Uber or Lyft to take you.

I will be staying here again if and when I return to Oahu. If you’re looking for quiet beauty out of the city, stay at Paradise Bay Resort. You’ll love it.

Pro-tip: Mike’s Huli Chicken Truck is down the street from here. Make sure to check it out.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiPBR, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Aloha Marcus,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Paradise Bay Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed the peace and serenity of Kaneohe. We hope you decide to visit Oahu again and be our guest.
Mahalo once again,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

We had been planning trip to Hawaii for a long time. We wanted our stay to be absolutely perfect. After reviewing photos and reviews we decided to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary here. It is in a very quite neighbourhood. Our lyft driver did not even know this place existed!! Truly a hidden gem.

On arrival there was a bottle of wine with a lovely card to help us celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in room number 24 which had absolutely breathtaking view of the bay and the mountain. We had a big lanai and 2 extra ones from the bedroom and the living room. All of them had the stunning view of the bay. Having a kitchen was very handy. It was wonderful to wake up to birds chirping.

The floating docks and gardens are very beautiful as well. We booked dinner on Monday and Wednesday. Monday was a lovely buffet and 4 course dinner on Wednesday. There was live singer on both days and a hula dancer on Monday. We used the free kayak. We also took the sandbar excursion on Wednesday. It was absolutely lovely to be standing in the middle of the bay with water only up to your waist. Brian and Ron were very knowledgable. Got 20% off for advanced booking

Wish we could have stayed longer!!

Big shout out to Tom, Rhiannon and her daughter Alyssa. They were excellent and cannot be faulted.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mansirig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiPBR, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience here at Paradise Bay Resort! We are humbled you celebrated your 20th wedding anniversary with us. We look forward to many more celebrations with you. Mahalo once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews