We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
465
170
70
41
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
170
70
41
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar windward side boat excursion koolau mountains floating dock friday night dinner fire knife bay view chinaman's hat free kayaks every morning private reef hula dancer kualoa ranch north shore large lanai short drive
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 799 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

We had been planning trip to Hawaii for a long time. We wanted our stay to be absolutely perfect. After reviewing photos and reviews we decided to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary here. It is in a very quite neighbourhood. Our lyft driver did not even know this place existed!! Truly a hidden gem.

On arrival there was a bottle of wine with a lovely card to help us celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in room number 24 which had absolutely breathtaking view of the bay and the mountain. We had a big lanai and 2 extra ones from the bedroom and the living room. All of them had the stunning view of the bay. Having a kitchen was very handy. It was wonderful to wake up to birds chirping.

The floating docks and gardens are very beautiful as well. We booked dinner on Monday and Wednesday. Monday was a lovely buffet and 4 course dinner on Wednesday. There was live singer on both days and a hula dancer on Monday. We used the free kayak. We also took the sandbar excursion on Wednesday. It was absolutely lovely to be standing in the middle of the bay with water only up to your waist. Brian and Ron were very knowledgable. Got 20% off for advanced booking

Wish we could have stayed longer!!

Big shout out to Tom, Rhiannon and her daughter Alyssa. They were excellent and cannot be faulted.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mansirig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiPBR, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience here at Paradise Bay Resort! We are humbled you celebrated your 20th wedding anniversary with us. We look forward to many more celebrations with you. Mahalo once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Paradise bay resort was beautiful, clean, the staff were helpful and it was a great place to relax.
The complementary breakfast was fresh and vegetarian friendly, though after 7 days of the exact same choices every day i was hanging out for something different.(provided scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, toast, coffee, a cereal and a sweet pastry).
I would 100% recommend hiring a car if your planning on staying outside of Honolulu as the Taxi's are ridiculously expensive and its hard to get anywhere otherwise.
We didn't hire a car which was probably a mistake because we didn't get the full experience that Hawaii has to offer, but if like us you found driving on the right side of the road confusing and scary, the number 55 bus was $5 a day and can take you all over the island, it just takes a while :)
Take an umbrella it rains a lot on the westward side of the island.

Room tip: The bay view rooms are a bit further away from the pool than the mountain view ones so they will be quieter during the day.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

This place is awesome. We stayed here one night while traveling to NS and wanted to explore the windward side a bit more. Rooms are clean, beds and pillows are so comfortable that I took a picture of the pillow tag to buy when I returned home. Earl is so kind and made us feel very welcomed- mahalo Earl. The breakfast spread is amazing - real food! Not just toast and juice. Our only regret is not staying more days here and splitting up our NS time. I would highly recommend anyone coming to Oahu to not stay the entire trip in Waikiki and explore the other sides of the island.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amyt8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiPBR, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Aloha Amy,
Thank you for choosing Paradise Bay Resort for a stop over to the North Shore to explore the Windward side more. We hope you stay longer the next time to take advantage of the many resort activities we offer.
Mahalo once again,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

This place is amazing! The location is very secluded and away from the usual bustle of the Oahu. The Sand Bar boat ride was very cool, with great tour guides who have patience for those with little snorkeling or ocean experience. The special dinner buffet meals were beyond expectation! The staff were warm and accommodating. I had a little visit to the ER while I was there and all the staff kept checking up on me once I returned. As this is the windward side, we found the weather this time of year to be less than favorable but we spent most of our time hiking and touring that we were able to make the best of the windy/rainy weather.

Room tip: All rooms are awesome!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beckystelmacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiPBR, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share the 'Amazing' review! We love to hear we were 'beyond expectation'. We look forward to you next stay with us. Mahalo once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

We loved our time at Paradise Bay Resort. Rooms were modern and clean, very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet relaxing location, great spot from which to explore the windward side of the island. Saturday boat trip was a true highlight of our whole vacation! We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarajurand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews