We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
465
170
70
41
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
170
70
41
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar windward side boat excursion koolau mountains floating dock friday night dinner fire knife bay view chinaman's hat free kayaks every morning private reef hula dancer kualoa ranch north shore large lanai short drive
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 799 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

We just spend three days at Paradise Bay Resort. We had unit 14 for two nights and then the two-bedroom cottage for one night. Yes it is at a residential district which is really quiet. But at no point were we feeling unsafe. Unit 14 is really spacious with a big lanai facing the bay, and parking right in front of the room. It is an excellent unit and worth requesting it. The two bedroom in comparison is actually a bit smaller than what I had expected. Staff are really friendly too and personally showed us where the units are. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and kayaking at the bay. Loads of big fish were jumping out of the water. The only shame is that we couldn’t do the sandbar excursion because it is only offered twice a week.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Shullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

I was a little hesitant to book time at Paradise Bay Resort based on it being located in a residential neighbourhood in a small Oahu town. Their promotional video looked almost too good to be true, however it was enough to compel me to book 3 nights in a mountain view studio room.

To make a long story short, we LOVED Paradise Bay Resort! The staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The room was comfortable and our private lanai was perfect. I spent more time there, gazing at the mountains than in the room.

As an added bonus, kayaks and stand up paddle boards are included in the resort fee (almost every hotel on Oahu has a resort fee) and breakfast is also included.

On Monday, Wednesday and Friday guests have the option to take a cruise on the resorts snorkel boat and snorkel on a private reef where giant turtles can be found. There is an additional fee for this excursion. The group is small and the crew are friendly and helpful.

We also chose to attend a four course meal the resort hosts on Wednesday evenings. The food was excellent as was the local musician who played during dinner.

We will be returning next year.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank GeraldTrees13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

We stayed here four nights, in the Queen Lily waterfront cottage. It has a beautiful view with a private waterfront covered porch to sit on; able to sit out and enjoy the view even in the rain!. Our suite had a separate bedroom, a combined living/dining/kitchen area, and two bathrooms: one was a regular bath with tub, the 2nd off the bedroom had a spa tub, and also a walk-in shower, very nice. The bedroom's sliding glass doors face the porch and the water. Décor is not fancy, but island nice with bamboo trims. We had fresh flower petals at various places in the cottage upon arrival which was a very nice touch,

We liked the breakfast, wonderful fruit, pastries, eggs, oatmeal, dry cereal toasts, fruit juice, and selection of coffees and teas. We liked sitting along the rail so as to look out at the view and to see and hear the birds and the grounds, so relaxing. The dining area is open and airy. The fire knife show on Friday nice was very nice too, up close and personal, down at the waterfront.

Everyplace has its 'no so greats', here it is parking, which is tight. While not a problem for us, there are steps to go up/down if staying down at the waterfront cottages, when you want to go the office and breakfast area (there is parking at the lower level if you can get a spot). When you are going down the side street the resort is on, you will wonder if in the right place due to the older neighborhood, but that also contributes to the serenity, no hustle bustle here! If you are looking for a party stop, this is not it! Besides the food truck about 1/2 mile away, the nearest restaurants and groceries are a couple of miles away.

There were couples here, from later 20s and up, to older folks. There was a family with children and apparently a grandmother, who we saw go kayaking on the bay. Did not see younger singles (which was fine) and did not hear any loud music at any time.

When reserving a room, be very careful and clear as to what you view and accommodations you will have, not all are the same. Per the expression: you get what you pay for. If you are looking for a quiet room with a very nice view, I highly recommend Paradise Bay Resort, and the Queen Lily suite in particular.

Room tip: I would recommend a water front room, esp the Queen Lily suite
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

If you want to see the real Hawaii, not just another concrete jungle with a beach, take a drive to the east side of the island of Oahu to this gorgeous resort in Kaneohe.
I found these guys because I googled for a resort with a view and out of Waikiki.
What we got was breathtaking views from our room and the restaurant of the bay, ocean and mountains.
Plus on a Wednesday and Saturday they take your out to snorkel at their own private reef and play on the 3 mile sandbar.
Brian and his captain made our day most enjoyable.
They were knowledgeable of the local area and fun.
Plus you can kayak out there for free yourself anytime
Do yourself a favour and look at staying away from the crowds.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

My wife and i stayed here on our honeymoon. When we arrived we were upgraded to one of the waterfront cottages. We had the whole building to ourselves and a private deck with views of a small bay and mountains. It was absolutely stunning. The room was very nice but nothing spectacular. For some reason our Jacuzzi tub wouldn't work. The pool at the hotel was nice and there was a hot tub too. Breakfast each morning was included with the room and had fresh fruit and standard breakfast offerings. One night we had dinner at the resort which was very good. The dinner was also accompanied by a musician name Kimo. He was great and explained each of the songs he was singing which was very helpful since they were all in Hawaiin.

The location of this hotel is great because it was outside of honolulu but still central on the island so you could get to most places rather easily.

Room tip: I would recommend a water front cottage.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Y3706OVbenjamint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews