We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View”
Review of Haleiwa Joe's

Haleiwa Joe's
Ranked #1 of 129 Restaurants in Kaneohe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Haleiwa Joe's at Haiku Gardens is a hidden gem out in beautiful Kaneohe, Oahu. Enjoy delicious steaks and seafood in our open-aired restaurant while absorbing the breath-taking Hawaiian views of the botanical gardens below, lined with the majestic Ko'olau Mountains!
21804
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

This is such a beautiful spot. The restaurant has gardens that you can walk through and a gorgeous place around a pond which makes a pretty wedding venue. Our meal was delicious including a decadent chocolate cake with warm cream cheese in the center and topped with ice cream.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canno7371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    208
    36
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Never dissapointing!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Love this place! Great food, great drinks, wonderful cuisine and best service! The gardens are amazing and manicured, great place for a wedding!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelekeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“romantic atmosphere”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

fine dining in Kaneohe. Food is excellent, the prime rib portion was big, had to take it home. Romantic and very relaxing atmosphere. Staff very friendly and helpful. great place to have that "special" occasion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank byulaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I lost my cell phone there. They contacted someone on my phone list and so I can get my cell phone back. I very appreciate their helpful and generous act. Thank you!

Ding-Yu from Taiwan

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 定宇 姜
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth the short wait for seating!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We got there within an hour of there opening (5pm) and they were already packed, but after the service we received and the food, I can easily see why!

As you wait you can order from the bar and enjoy a variety of excellent adult beverages, which is what we did. And after about a 20 minute wait we were seated at a table that overlooked the beautiful pond and lush gardens. So worth the wait for the view alone.

We were more than happy with all of the staff, especially or waitress, who made us feel like we were her only table and best friends even though the place was packed. And the FOOD WAS DELICIOUS! Do yourself a favor and go in with an open budget and try whatever sounds good on the menu, because you wont be disappointed. Two thumbs up all the way around!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CR-Roller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Haleiwa Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing