We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Breakfast, Great Portions!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koa Pancake House

Koa Pancake House
Ranked #4 of 128 Restaurants in Kaneohe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Delicious Breakfast, Great Portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We also went to the Koa Pancake House in Aiea thr other day, and this one was way better! This is a sit down restaurant with a local feel. The one in Aiea was not as clean or friendly, and you order at the front, they then bring it to you. Great food, large portions, nice service here in Kaneohe.

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    42
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, surprising cost for breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I got Denver omelette with spinach instead of ham(95 cent substitute) and instead of potatoes I opted for specialty pancakes (for $3.00 extra) Great size, but it came out to $17.00!! I enjoyed my food but don't prefer to pay that for breakfast. The pancakes were to die for though! 3 Banana and chocolate chip fluffy pancakes with lightly sprinkled powdered sugar. The omelette was full of stuff yet, had hardly any flavor... I added salt. My hubby got the pork loco moco and loved it. In the end, our bill was $38. The service was fast, friendly and consistent. A nice treat to eat out, but cost more than I expected.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunday Morning Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The service is fast and the food is good and the prices are reasonable. The wait staff are happy and accommodating.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pancakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband couldn't wait to bring me here... He had breakfast at Kaneohe pancake house every weekend when he was stationed here 10+ years ago. It was incredible! Our server was wonderful (I wish I could remember her name!!). He said it was the same as he remembered. I had a special~peanut butter chip pancakes~and he had banana
pancakes. Both were so good. They give you regular syrup, an orange syrup, and coconut syrup. The orange and coconut are more like juices instead of syrup, but you must try! Yum!! Pancakes are huge too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bordercolliesarebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio USA
Level Contributor
290 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Everytime we come to visit family on Oahu we always come here for breakfast! The pancakes are huge and so good with coconut syrup and homemade orange marmalade syrup. The best Vinha D’Alhos & Eggs! The service is do good here so nice and friendly! A lot if locals eat at this one do you know it is good! The are always busy first thing in the morning go around 8 or 9. Otherwise you are waiting and having a hard time parking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sinatralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koa Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Koa Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing