We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Kaneohe favorite”
Review of Koa Pancake House

Koa Pancake House
Ranked #5 of 129 Restaurants in Kaneohe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Kaneohe favorite”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Hole in the wall place. Interior is aged but Kaneohe residents love the place. I recommend the eggs Benedict with fried rice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiDeputy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    44
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classic local breakfast joint”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

A delicious no nonsense, classic local breakfast joint. Fast friendly service and am earlybird special for less than $5. Oh. HOT coffee!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Splints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spendacone
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband discovered Koa House in the 90's when we lived in Kaneohe. He often gauges a restaurant by the number of cars in the parking lot. We decided to stop and so glad we did! They have been around forever and there is a reason for that...they offer top quality food at reasonable prices! The banana mac nut pancakes with coconut syrup are my favorite! The omlets are huge and delicious! The staff are wonderful...many of which have been there for years. We no longer live in HI, but when we return Koa House is our go-to place for breakfast. Totally worth the drive from Waikiki!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spendacone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hangover cure place”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Love coming here to eat! Especially after waking up from a long night of drinking. This place is amazing and for the right price. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALFREDO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They rock!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This beats IHOP hands down and I love IHOP. Koa has the friendliest and fastest service. All waitresses circled constantly to make sure your coffee cup was full and didn't care who's table it was to serve. Great food and gave their personal opinions on food. Just awesome!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puddles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koa Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Koa Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing