We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Great fish at great prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fresh Catch

Fresh Catch
Ranked #6 of 128 Restaurants in Kaneohe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wow! Great fish at great prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We wanted some fresh poke but I had expected the prices to be higher. We were offered a sample of any poke we wanted to try and could have gotten filled up just on samples, but we stopped when we tasted our favorite. We got some delicious poke at a very reasonable price. While we were there fishermen came in with more fresh fish, so they are serious when they say 'Fresh Catch'.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BailsB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Fresh Fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

All the seafood here is fresh and delicious. My favorite dish, seared ahi with aioli, is done to perfection - each and every time. The staff are very friendly. There is also a drive up window if you want to call in a carry out order! Not enough reviews on this great food stop. I hope this one helps spread the wealth of great seafood!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fresh Catch Kaneohe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went here because we saw it on Diners Driveins and dives and we rwe re not disappointed!! the freshest fish, the best poke and octopus was amazing.. Go early they have chocolate chip red velvet cupcakes that were out of this world.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lrd851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very surprising!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

All good food, excellent ceviche (poke in Hawaiian) and BBQ sandwiches. Ask for samples to see what you like. It was all VERY good at a great value, service and atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joepeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good Fresh Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I went to Fresh Catch yesterday with a friend of ours who is from Hawaii. She recommended the place as a great restuarant that the locals love. The food was great! We sampled some of the Poke which was fantastic. We ordered Ahi Belly and Ahi Katsu, the fish is fresh and you can taste the difference. If your not afraid to try some raw Poke or want some well prepared fish this is the place for you. I can't believe no one has written a review on the place. We liked it so much that we will be heading back there while we finish up our vacation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alaskanbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch also viewed

 

Been to Fresh Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing