We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Kailua Beach Adventures
from $103.66
More Info
from $103.66
More Info
from $145.55
More Info
from $187.43
More Info
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
822
116
26
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
822
116
26
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flat island double kayak twin islands kayak adventure great company paddle boards dry bag great adventure snorkel gear bird sanctuary a lot of fun monk seal sea turtles an amazing experience kailua beach mokulua islands hour tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Overall the kayak rental was a fun adventure. I was worried about the long paddle out to the mokes and it was an hour of work but was very cool once we made it to the island. It was beautiful. The waves were not too bad because we went early in the morning. Definitely worth it.

One small part of our rental that was frustrating is that we had transported the double kayak all the way down to the ocean on foot and realized the staff had forgotten to give us paddles. I had to run back to the store on foot (15 min roundtrip) to get the paddles which had me frustrated, heated up, and upset. When the staff saw me they said, "oops, my bad" and that was it! As a staff member, I would have provided my frustrated customer a transport back down to the beach in a truck but they just acted like it was no big deal. Kinda frustrating.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RGtraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

We rented 5 bikes and a couple snorkel sets. One of our bikes gave us some trouble. Fortunately we weren't far from their store and they promptly sent Austin over on a new bike for me. Pickup and delivery of bikes at our rental went smoothly. Communication was always quick and friendly.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We were picked up from near our hotel and from there taken care of till after the trip. They had good facilities to change in and out of bathing suits. Outdoor showers to rinse off before you changed back. You roll your own kayak from the shop to the water and they help you into the kayak at the shore. They provided the snorkel gear and lunch. WE SAW TURTLES! Our guide was great. Fun day! our guide Sonny (Pauli'i) was great and relaxing to go with.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank dashdashdashdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Make sure to give yourself enough time to sign in and get situated. You are required to watch an informational video about preserving the wildlife in Kailua which also addresses any concerns about how far you can paddle out, etc. We rented two single kayaks which both come equipped with carts for your short walk to the canal. Carts are nicely stowed at the beginning of the canal where you can pick it up at the end. The kayaks and paddles were nice and comfortable. **Beware of currents!!** We both got sea sick but as long as you don't go too far out, you should be fine. Also I recommend covering your legs and arms with light or mesh clothing. You will get burnt!!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I always use Kailua Beach Adventures when we come to Lanikai. They always come through with everything that they promise and the equipment is top notch. There is no where else to rent in the area that will follow through with what they promise - you will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lisamI6291VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The trip was pretty difficult, which that wasn’t really the problem if they would have allowed more that 4.5 hours to make the trip. This only allowed 30 mins or so at each stop. We were going pretty fast as well. Someone with less physical strength and endurance would have a hard time. We ended up skipping one of the stops to ensure we made it back in time. Beautiful scenery not enough time to actually enjoy it.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sammro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews