We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Year’s Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Can't make it to the beach?
Enjoy the sunshine poolside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Can't make it to the beach?
Enjoy the sunshine poolside.
No Lifeguard on duty. pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Can't make it to the beach?
Enjoy the sunshine poolside.
No Lifeguard on duty.
pool area
tropical decor.
Dining/living room area
outdoor shower
2nd bathroom
2nd bath room--shower
patio
carport/parking area
beach chairs, boogie boards, sand toys & beach towels are available.
do not block driveway
Kailua Beach
Kailua Town
Fully equipped kitchen.
Single bed with Ceiling Fan. No A/C in this room.
Queen Bed with wall A/C & ceiling fan.
Queen bed with wall A/C & ceiling fan.
Queen bed with wall A/C & Ceiling fan.
Queen bed with wall A/C & ceiling fan.
Queen bed with wall A/C & Ceiling fan.
1-Tub/shower combo bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aizza Y
1 review
“New Year’s Stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My family and I had a great time staying at Judy’s place. The location was perfect. It wasn’t too far of a drive to the places we needed to go, like Waikiki. Anywhere we went our drive was about 15-20 mins minimum. After our day excursions we often went home to cook or rest. There were a couple of times we got too comfortable and actually ended up staying in. Kitchen had all the appliances we needed, same for washing clothes. The only downside, if I have to be critical, is only 3 out of the 4 rooms have air conditioner. It wasn’t a problem for us since we came in December. There were plenty of ceiling fans in the common areas but I could see it getting hot during summer. Great response from the owners. When we told Judy the toaster wasn’t working, her husband brought another one out the next day. Overall, we would gladly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. It is clearly stated in our property description that 1 room do not have A/C but with ceiling fan.
Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clumsiegi...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We booked this house for our family Christmas in Hawaii this year. We stayed 8 days: 3 adults and 1 elderly mom. The house is lovely. It's an older home that feels like classic Hawaii. The renovations are nice, and the pool area is fabulous. It worked really well for our family, and was a great base from which to explore the island. We loved being in Kailua, away from the bustle of the city. The only drawback we really had was that the seating was either too low or too high for my mom, who has bad knees. For anyone else, it's probably no big deal. We cooked a lot of our meals there, and swam in the pool on the days it was warm enough. There was a pretty big rainstorm while we were there, and we didn't find a single leak or wet spot in house, which is better than we could say for the museum we visited! Lovely. I'd go back in heart beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
You got a taste of winter in Hawaii. Thank you for staying with us.
Until next time, Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ArizonaAd...
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The house was beautiful and the pool was an added delight. It was a great place for 7 adults. My only complaint was that the mattress in the master bedroom was so bad I had to sleep on the floor or on the sofa in the living room. That mattress needs to go. Everything else was great. We enjoyed the town and the hosts were very nice. It was nice to be away from honolulu but to be in a town with access to grocery stores, restaurants, beach and shopping. This is a quiet, safe neighborhood with plenty of things to do. We appreciated the abundance of beach/pool towels and laundry. The swimming pool is beautiful at night with the pool lights. Great place to relax, grill some fresh fish or hamburgers and enjoy the evenings with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor pool and living area, and the neighborhood.
Liked least: Mattress in the master bedroom. the others were just fine.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opihihale
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Pool & outdoor space.”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Try to arrive during daylight as the lane/driveway to access the rental is a bit tricky. We arrived very late but once we located it we had east access via key in locked box.
Pros: Quite, walkable neighborhood & short walk to lovely Kalama Beach Park with Ocean access to Kailua Bay-beautiful, no lifeguards.
Groceries stores, and other shops & boutiques very close (maybe 5 minutes drive)
Pool is wonderful & did not require additional heating to enjoy. We cooked on the grill most nights. Plenty of pool towels.
The bedrooms had adequate (but noisy) AC. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows.
We were very happy that the rental allowed a dog to visit.
Cons: need more dish ware like, drinking glasses, coffee cups, plates, etc.
Tub/shower needs additional cleaning. Needs additional outdoor rubbish container.
The light switches are a bit confusing but minor once you figure them out.
The owner was very responsive to our needs.
All in all we had a very enjoyable stay.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Pool & out door space
Liked least: Inconsistent internet & lack of dish ware
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. You rated our rental with 3 stars. We allowed you to have a dog, most of your experience in the house is positive. We have no control of the noise of the A/C ,that's how they are made. The kitchen is stocked with plates & cups that accommodate 7-8people. If you have more people & invite your guests to this rental, you may not have dishes to accommodate your guests. I would recommend that you bring your party supplies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing