We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependably Good Turkey Burger”

Teddy's Bigger Burgers
Ranked #12 of 145 Restaurants in Kailua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dependably Good Turkey Burger”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I've never had a bad meal at Teddy's. I especially enjoy their Turkey Burger,which is both healthful and delicious. It takes about 10 minutes to arrive, but it must be remembered that it's cooked to order. I'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Gaylord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    144
    37
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great sauce”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Very good food, fry sauce is excellent. Would reccomend Teddy's if you are hungry. Great place for a burger.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMarie632013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Juicy burgers!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

After a hike up the pillbox trail we decided to stop by Teddy's bigger burgers after reading reviews to see if it could satisfy our snacking hunger.

What more could we ask for!

We had the bacardo burger ( cheese burger with half a perfectly fresh avocado on it ) and a Hawaii pineapple chicken burger.

Fast friendly service and hunger satisfied. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Where's my freakin avocado?”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Went to Teddy's for the first and last time. Ordered a 7 ounce "Bacado" burger, which is prominently advertised to come with BACon and avocADO. I was really, really craving avocado. Got the food to go. My receipt said Bacado. I paid for a Bacado. My box had the word "Bacado" written on it (not to be confused with my wife's Hawaiian burger with pineapple). Got back to the room. The bacon was present and accounted for, but there was no freakin avocado to be found. Not a thick slice. Not a thin slice. None. Nada. Zilch. It wasn't even sleeping with the pineapple. The receipt says Pierson was the server. Pierson - time to step up your game.

Otherwise, the food was tasty.

The moral of the story... Before you leave Teddy's, make sure you got what you should get for the cash Teddy's made sure they got.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whereRwegoinext?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Burgers on the East Shore!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Whenever we visit, I go here at least 2-3 times. Yes, they charge you for certain toppings but this is way better than fast food burgers. Each one is freshly made when you order it, and they have every topping under the sun. Even a fried egg! I know they have shakes here, but I'm too busy stuffing my face with their awesome burgers to even get that far! I wish Teddy's was on the Mainland.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 14carrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddy's Bigger Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Teddy's Bigger Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing