We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Little Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
your front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your front entrance
covered lanai for cool breezes and comfort designed to capture the breezes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
your front entrance
covered lanai for cool breezes and comfort
designed to capture the breezes
your covered lanai
your cottage entrance
your first peek inside
your living area
your futon sleeper couch
your TV, sound, and internet station
your queen size bed with pillow top
your bed to sleep well
your dining area
your view to your bathroom
your complete kitchen
your wash basin and toilet
your walk-in shower
another view of your interior
your home away from home
plumerias and orchids flowers just outside
your place to enjoy cool balmy breezes
beautiful Kailua beach
the majestic koolau mountains
swim, stroll, snorkel, kayak or sunbath along lanikai beach
kailua beach park
lovely lanikai
kailua beach park from alala point
segway; a great way to explore kailua
you will love your place and time in paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheCarry...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Cottage”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really loved staying at Nancy's Kailua Cottage. Nancy and Rick are very gracious hosts, and they are very concerned with the satisfaction of their guests.
Cleanliness was 10 on a scale of 10 ---the cottage was impeccable . Distance to the beach was about 1 km. Distance to downtown Kailua was maybe 2 - 3 km. We loved the beach, went swimming every day. Kailua had plenty of great dining options.
We can totally recommend a stay at Nancy's Kailua Cottage.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christoph...
Birtinya, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid the crowds, relax and be near one of the best beaches”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was exactly what we wanted: a comfortable place with enough room to move around for a week, a full kitchen (it really does have everything you need if you don't want to eat out all the time) and proximity to one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. We found the local beach not too crowded and you can even find shade so you can stay there all day and not burn yourself to a crisp. My wife and I have been to the Cook Islands and Fiji and we would easily rank the nearby beach either as good or better than the beaches at these other destinations.

The owners supply extras to make you stay well catered for such as beach chairs and beach towels. They are especially friendly and clearly have a lot of local knowledge which they are happy to share.

If you want a busy hotel with resort facilities then this is not for you. However, if you truly want some space and comfort but do not want to give up proximity to food shops and restaurants, then this is a fantastic place to stay.
We would gladly return, especially since we did not really want to leave.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and the proximity to beach and shops
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tnkaren20...
Huntingdon, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage was very clean, and cozy. Perfect location for bicycling to the beach, which is 5 minutes away. We loved Kailua and will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_bir...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Everything you need and more!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay in Hawaii. We wanted to be close to Kailua and Lanikai beaches and have easy access to food and shops. Nancy and Rick's cottage was perfect, 5 minutes easy stroll to the beach and some local shops, or a quick bicycle (2 provided!!) ride to the bigger shops - mostly the Wholefood store and Farmers Market... The cottage was clean and well furnished and had everything you might need including the aforementioned bicycles, beach chairs, beach towels, washer/drier facilities, kitchen, huge fridge, aircon, TV, audio system, bbq. etc, etc..
Oh and when we first arrived Rick greeted us with cold beers and helpful advice.
Of note - Kailua is the sort place you need a car to get the most out of - but that is probably true of Oahu in general anyway, we cycled and used buses which was OK but sometimes took longer than you would generally want.
I would definitely recommend Nancy's cottage and Kailua.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyn18...
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I highly recomend staying at one of Nancy's cottages in Kailua. The cottage I stayed in was immaculate and had every amenity you could wish for. The owners have created a true sanctuary and take great pride in their places. They are so helpful in guiding you to wonderful places to visit for swimming, surfing, hiking, culture what ever you are looking to create for your vacation. Including a wonderful hike up to pillbox on Lanakai. I was so grateful!
Nancy's cottage is a 4 minute walk to the wonderful Kalapawai market to get fresh kono coffee lattes and then right next to it you hop right onto the beach for an hour long walk. Swimming was wonderful there too. It is the quiet side of the island and where you can really feel or be amongst the locals. 10 minutes in the opposite direction you have restaurants and shopping. It is a short drive from one the best snorkeling hanauma bay on the south side of the island, with specatucular views and beaches, and not too far from the north side with the huge pounding waves. It is the perfect location.
It truly was an extraordinary experince and I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happytrav...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Practically Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nancy's Cottage was recommended to us by friends - it was fabulous! My husband, 19yr old daughter and I went to visit our daughter and boyfriend's family. They only lived about 5 minutes from the Cottage. The location was perfect ... you can walk to shops, beaches, restaurants, kayak/bike hire etc. The cottage was really well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a beach holiday and super clean. Everything was of a very high standard and quality. The shower was amazing and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud!! Beach towels, beach chairs and beach equipment like boogie boards were also supplied. Rick and Nancy were very friendly too. Would highly recommend Nancy's Kailua Cottage to anyone wanting to stay in Kailua .... it's Paradise!

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing