We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for what we needed”
other travelers have booked this property
1 Bedroom/1 Bath Ali'i Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Bedroom/1 Bath Ali'i Cottage
5 Minute Walk To The World Famous Kailua Beach Ali'i Cottage Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
1 Bedroom/1 Bath Ali'i Cottage
5 Minute Walk To The World Famous Kailua Beach
Ali'i Cottage Dining Area
Ali'i Cottage Private Bathroom
Alii Cottage Bathroom with Walk in Shower
Ali'i Cottage Kitchenette with Full Size Refrigerator
Beautiful Outside Sitting Area w/ Table & Chairs Under an Umbrella
Complementary Beach Toys and Accessories for Our Guests to Use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
renee a
1 review
“Great location close to lovely Kailua Beach”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage is a one bedroom located within walking distance to beach and shopping area that has a variety of restaurants, local stores and chains (Whole Foods and Longs) Owner/manager's where responsive, with check in and out very easy. Cottage was furnished adequately and had a small outside area to eat or relax in. Décor was standard and the wood paneling is not my favorite but traditional for when the cottage was probably built.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
briannale...
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“Perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Cute and spacious cottage! No problems checking in or out. Stores, restaurants and beach is near by. Restaurants close by were vegan and vegetarian friendly. The kitchenette took a little time to maneuver and our surge protector fried up, but it was more user error than anything. The bedroom was nice and comfy, not many outlets though. The other guests were loud at night in the courtyard and some geckos got into our room through the walls somehow. We still had a blast and the little hiccups made for some laughs. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidD791...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, Peaceful, and Awesome!”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you are looking for a five star Motel on Waikiki, this is the wrong place. But, if you are looking for a great place to rest and sleep after days filled with adventure and site seeing. You will love the Cottage, we had plenty of privacy. A very comfortable bed, and lots of little simple amenities that made this a perfect home base for the quieter side of Oahu. Just a short run from Kailua Beach and Lanikai Beach, where sea kayaking, boogie boarding and, paddle boarding are readily available. There are also some small islands just off the coast that can be explored as well.The traffic jams and large crowds of people are miles away on the other side of the island. Groceries close by at Target and Safeway made it easy to save money on meals, and everything we needed for preparations was here at the cottage. Oh and did I say the bed was really comfy as well. There was ample room and beach equipment available as needed. The owners are very accommodating, but respectful of your privacy. I know that we will be back, my wife is a bit finicky, but she absolutely loved everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Kay's vacation rental for 5 nights and we have a great experience. The family who runs the place were very attentive and quick to response to any of our questions or request. They have a lot of beach and snorkeling equipment you can use, they also have a little park a few meters away that we used often for our 2 year old daughter.

If we go back to Kailua we will definitely stay with them again.

Thanks,

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Kay vocational let”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a wonderful stay we had. A great holiday let comfortable, cozy, clean and stylish. And they thought of everything you could need from a toaster to a body board. Plus it is a great Base for your holiday easy access to the roads to get anywhere on the island with one of the world's best beaches just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kailua cottage”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Disappointed that the cottage had old beds that smelled. The mattresses were old and stained. I had to wash the sheets to improve the unpleasant smells. The only good thing about this cottage was that it was close to the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while stayiong with us. We are actually in the process of updating all of our unit and unfortunately we have new couches and beds coming for this unit next month. We hope you'll give us another chance to win your approval in the future. Thank you for your comments though, we appreciate incite from our guests to improve our units where improvements are needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coltrav
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice condo close to the beach”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Convenient Condo in walking distance to the beautiful Kailua Beach, where parking might be a problem. It provides fair space in the living room and bedroom. WiFi and a modern TV keep you connected . The kitchen part with mobile cooking equipment is relatively basic. If you find a shortage of plates, glasses etc. just talk to Brenda and she will help out. She will also provide good advice if you are looking for restaurants and things to do. Towels and chairs for the beach are really outstanding. We enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and support by the manager
Liked least: Kitchen equipment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing