We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Suite Aloha, Kailua Oahu”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious, clean, bright living area with queen size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, clean, bright living area with queen size bed.
Brand new gorgeous 99' Koa fan:  romantic and breezy with mood lighting from behind the bed :) Sunlight fills the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Spacious, clean, bright living area with queen size bed.
Brand new gorgeous 99' Koa fan:  romantic and breezy with mood lighting from behind the bed :)
Sunlight fills the apartment
Windows surround Suite Aloha allowing in sunshine and breezes overlooking your own garden.
Separate seating area for relaxation, reading a book, or simply listening to the birds and geckos.
Enjoy the tradewinds while having delicious local treats.
Enjoy locally grown fruits.  Our favorites are papaya and apple bananas.
Past the entrance lies the kitchen, fully stocked.
Kitchen with full size Fridge, Microwave, Toaster Oven, Convection Hot Plate, Coffee Maker, etc.
Past this door lies a walk-in closet.  Especially good for our long-term guests to store all toys :)
Entry to spacious and remodeled bathroom with an awesome step down shower.
Remodeled bathroom with an awesome step-down shower
Very spacious shower
Entry to Suite Aloha surrounded  by lush tropical foliage.  Another outdoor area to relax and use your BBQ.
View from your entry with your very own BBQ.
One private patio to relax right by the entrance.  Just right for the BBQ cook and company.
Walkway to private garden
Following is a set of pix from Caitlin O'Reilly, a photographer from Napa, CA who stayed with us.
Private, spacious garden to relax under a huge pink Plumeria tree.
Can you smell the sweet fragrance yet?
Another artistic shot from Caitlin capturing Suite Aloha's outdoor oasis.
Enchanting picture shot from below the Plumeria tree.
Great eye for composition from Caitlin.
We love how our guests contribute to these pictures.
Caitlin captured the flowers around Suite Aloha with a keen photographers eye.  Here is Pele's hair
Red Hibiscus right outside Suite Aloha's entrance and windows.
Double Rainbown on Kailua Beach
Breath-taking sunrise. Don't you wish you could see this every day?
Keiki (children) at sunrise on Kailua Beach
Sunrise at Kailua/Lanikai Bay courtesy of Kristian Ressler, a guest that took this beautiful shot.
Another great picture  from Kristian.  We love how our guest contribute to our site :)
Another gorgeous sunrise (from Earl)
Lanikai Moke's at sunrise (thank you Earl)
Kailua Sunrise Shaka :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
1 review
“Suite Aloha, Kailua Oahu”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Excellent in every way. Owner communication, set up, privacy, amenities, location location location. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you Jonathan. We are glad you and Shelly felt at home. You will always be welcome back.
Mahalo and A hui ho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha M
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Exceptionally well presented”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wonderful hosts and an exceptionally clean, tidy and well presented unit. Many thanks for being so welcoming and friendly. It was lovely to meet you.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thank you Jim and Kelly for the kind words. You were welcome guests in our home and we were glad to have made your first stay to the islands memorable in a way that you want to return :). Thank you for visiting with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glbklb
West Jordan, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great place, roomy, comfortable, enjoyed staying here...great location. Close to beach. Clean. Hosts are considerate and helpful. Wonderful atmosphere, perfect little getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
Aloha Kathy,
we enjoyed having you both as guests as well and thank you for leaving the unit in such good condition! You will always be welcome in our home.
Until next time.
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Aloha Terry and Earl,
we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and do look forward to many return visits.
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cozy Retreat Near Kailua Beach”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Attractive clean, quiet studio with well-equipped kitchen and bath. Within walking distance of Kailua beach, Kalapawai Market, and Buzz's Lanikai. My wife and I have stayed there two times and will return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
We are always happy to have return visitors and we look forward to seeing you and Carol again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimTravis...
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Hawaiian Getaway”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2015

My son and I stayed here in the summer of 2015, and that is all my son has been talking about since.....we are going back this summer to stay in the Aloha Suite for a week and can't be more excited. Sabine was extremely helpful and accommodating in helping us plan our trip back! The suite is in the perfect location, just a few blocks from the beach one way and numerous restaurants and shopping a few blocks the other way. The suite has everything that you need for a perfect vacation and I can't say enough about Sabine and Ray, they are super friendly and have a bunch of suggestions that are wonderful! I used to live in Kailua and going back now they make it feel like home again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Aloha Kim & Travis,
we love having repeat guests and you are quickly becoming one of our favorites! We are so happy that you are feeling comfortable and at home staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in July.
Mahalo,
Sabine & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing