We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious, clean, bright living area with queen size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, clean, bright living area with queen size bed.
Brand new gorgeous 99' Koa fan:  romantic and breezy with mood lighting from behind the bed :) Sunlight fills the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Spacious, clean, bright living area with queen size bed.
Brand new gorgeous 99' Koa fan:  romantic and breezy with mood lighting from behind the bed :)
Sunlight fills the apartment
Windows surround Suite Aloha allowing in sunshine and breezes overlooking your own garden.
Separate seating area for relaxation, reading a book, or simply listening to the birds and geckos.
Enjoy the tradewinds while having delicious local treats.
Enjoy locally grown fruits.  Our favorites are papaya and apple bananas.
Past the entrance lies the kitchen, fully stocked.
Kitchen with full size Fridge, Microwave, Toaster Oven, Convection Hot Plate, Coffee Maker, etc.
Past this door lies a walk-in closet.  Especially good for our long-term guests to store all toys :)
Entry to spacious and remodeled bathroom with an awesome step down shower.
Remodeled bathroom with an awesome step-down shower
Very spacious shower
Entry to Suite Aloha surrounded  by lush tropical foliage.  Another outdoor area to relax and use your BBQ.
View from your entry with your very own BBQ.
One private patio to relax right by the entrance.  Just right for the BBQ cook and company.
Walkway to private garden
Following is a set of pix from Caitlin O'Reilly, a photographer from Napa, CA who stayed with us.
Private, spacious garden to relax under a huge pink Plumeria tree.
Can you smell the sweet fragrance yet?
Another artistic shot from Caitlin capturing Suite Aloha's outdoor oasis.
Enchanting picture shot from below the Plumeria tree.
Great eye for composition from Caitlin.
We love how our guests contribute to these pictures.
Caitlin captured the flowers around Suite Aloha with a keen photographers eye.  Here is Pele's hair
Red Hibiscus right outside Suite Aloha's entrance and windows.
Double Rainbown on Kailua Beach
Breath-taking sunrise. Don't you wish you could see this every day?
Keiki (children) at sunrise on Kailua Beach
Sunrise at Kailua/Lanikai Bay courtesy of Kristian Ressler, a guest that took this beautiful shot.
Another great picture  from Kristian.  We love how our guest contribute to our site :)
Another gorgeous sunrise (from Earl)
Lanikai Moke's at sunrise (thank you Earl)
Kailua Sunrise Shaka :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KJT0404
San Clemente, California
1 review
“Perfect Vacation!”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Suite Aloha was perfect for our needs . . . close to Kailua Beach and all of Kailua Town. Very cute cottage that was clean and well appointed, with a tropical feeling both inside and outdoors. Bed was very comfortable and ceiling fan kept us cool. I would definitely recommend this property to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
Aloha Kathy & Michael,
we enjoyed having you stay with us as well and I know Ray had a good time with you at the beach.
You are welcome back here anytime!
Mahalo,
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suseas
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If only you could live here....”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

And since you probably can't then consider your trip to Hawaii a little bit closer to perfect by staying here.A real visit means walking the beach,swimming , eating local grown produce,windows open to the night trade winds and the smell of flowering plants .This sweet little cottage has everything you could possibly need.pack light!The little town is within walking distance as well as great shave ice and pizza shops.Sabine and Ray are wonderful hosts that can help you with whatever you are looking for.The area is residential and I love hearing the daily activities of those fortunate to call Kailua home! You will feel relaxed and safe here,I travel solo and this is important.My stay at Suite Aloha was so wonderful I can't imagine staying anywhere else again and I have made many trips to Oahu !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Aloha Susan,
we are happy to you felt comfortable, safe, and taken care of during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit :)
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimTravis...
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage with Great Hosts”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sabine and Ray were wonderful hosts, extremely nice and accomodating even made sure that my 11 year old son had the best vacation ever. The cottage was very cozy and perfect for us, close to the beach and to any store or shop that you may need while there. We had such a great time, we definitely will be visiting again and staying here! Thank you again Sabine and Ray for making our stay awesome!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
We are happy to hear your thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you and Travis again on your next trip out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Perth Hills, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable and relaxing”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying in this neat and clean studio apartment. Sabine and Ray were welcoming and have put a lot of thought into providing everything for guests' comfort. We loved being able to get into the Hawaiian way of life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, neat and everything supplied. Close to beach, shops and bus.
Liked least: Studio was hot during the day and took some time to cool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele...
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely base for a holiday in Kailua”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 6 nights at Suite Aloha at the end of April. The studio apartment was very clean, nicely furnished and decorated in Hawaiian style. We made use of the large gas barbecue most evenings. The weather was rather changeable when we were there, which prevented us from eating outdoors but there is a small private garden area which would have been lovely for eating outdoors had the weather been better.
The apartment is in a residential area and is well placed for the shops, restaurants and beach which can all be reached on foot, although we were rather lazy and took the car.
Sabine, the owner, lives next door. She is very friendly and will help with any requests or queries without being intrusive.
We would recommend this holiday home as a good base for exploring the island and enjoying the local beach life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, garden area
Liked least: No blind or curtain on entrance door. Should be more private.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2015
Thank you for staying with us and your suggestion. We have since installed curtains on the doors for additional privacy. We truly appreciate the feedback.

Mahalo,
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffM1199
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sabine & Ray are great hosts”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

What can we say, Sabine and Ray are great people, the suite is nice, bright, clean and well appointed. The location is really great close to Whole Food the general store Kalapawai, Island Snow President Obama's fav shave ice place (really good shave ice) and the beaches. The neighborhood is very nice and there is even a parking spot for your rental car. The suite is worth the asking price.

Jeff & Karen
Vancouver, BC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2014
Aloha Jeff & Karen,
we are glad you liked staying with us and hope for another return soon.
Mahalo,
Sabine & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chimacum
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2014
Thank you Steve & Peggy for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to next time!
Aloha,
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing