We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of L & L Drive-Inn

L & L Drive-Inn
Ranked #65 of 143 Restaurants in Kailua
Cuisines: Fast Food, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Wanted to try the local food. It was recommended that we get a plate lunch here. Great price. Service was horrible, but we were forewarned. Food was OK. Wouldn't go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlosRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Local food at great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

It was all delicious! Served fast and fresh! Large menu so be prepared to have to make decisions! ; - )

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TnBLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The price is right!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is where the locals go for cheap food that is hearty, and quick. Ambiance is strictly eat-and-go, but everything is fresh, and the places are generally very clean and friendly

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank istagner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Let down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

After multiple recommendations to go get a lunch plate from l&l my wife and i finally tried it. At first glance we were scared as it looked like a dirty chinese food restaraunt with the horrible pictures on the wall that really don't make their menu items even look appealing. We powered on and ordered the chicken catsu plate and the kahua pork bowl. The chicken catsu looked like all the bad parts of a chicken glued together and deep fried, it was bland and greasy and the sauce was pretty flavorless. The pork was juicy but way too salty. It isn't likely a return will be in our future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spicoli76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“my son's favorite place to go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

My son loved L&L and went at least 2-3 times a week. When we visited it was always our 2nd stop for a quick meal. Very tasty food.

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
Thank CindyC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L & L Drive-Inn also viewed

 

Been to L & L Drive-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing