We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every thing was great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saeng's Thai Cuisine

Saeng's Thai Cuisine
Ranked #66 of 143 Restaurants in Kailua
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Every thing was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent, food, service and decor. Thoroughly recommended.
Choice was great and tasted great, and quick. .prices were very reasonable

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank michlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh, I've Had Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was OK....but not great. If you're craving some Thai, this probably won't satisfy your craving. That said, it's decent enough. I did really like the decor/ambiance, though. Casual elegance. Nice staff, too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RachelDee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have had bad Thai food and I have had great Thai food. This is good, but not great.

I went there with my family and did enjoy the meal. My son and I each ordered chicken Pad Thai. My wife had an order of pineapple fried rice and my daughter wasn't all that hungry so she just had some sticky rice. We all shared an order of spring rolls.

The Pad Thai had a nice flavor (I go with a medium spice and my son had no spice), but it was a little stickier than I like it. It was to the point of clumpiness. I would prefer it a little thinner. But, as I said, the flavor was good.

My wife loved her pineapple fried rice. I am sure she would have ordered another plate of it to take home, if she had thought of it.

The ambiance is good and the wait staff is attentive.

I would recommend this restaurant to folks that enjoy Thai food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HeathSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So-so...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Atmosphere was very nice as was the overall service. The food was average and a bit less in portions than most Thai restaurants with the exception of the rice (go figure). The "turn off" (which can ruin a great restaurant) was the apparent aggressive desire to flip the table. I totally understand the restaurant business model but don't give me the impression of being hustled out, I may never hustle back in again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gdurante66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very inferior quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This restaurant is neither Thai nor Chinese. The food had no taste. We would not recommend this restaurant. Beware of the prices listed on the menu and look for the fine print on items that are marked seasonal pricing. It surprised us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank turtle2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saeng's Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Saeng's Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing