We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food...low prices”

Cinnamon's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 143 Restaurants in Kailua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food...low prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Cinnamon's is a great place for breakfast or lunch. (They don't serve dinner.) Try the carrot cake pancakes! The crab cake benedict is good also. Cinnamon's serves breakfast all day so it's a great place for brunch. It does get crowded so be prepared to wait.In addition to the regular menu Cinnamon's has blackboard specials everyday;ask your server.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAF080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    236
    73
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We enjoyed two breakfasts at Cinnamon's during our stay in Kailua. Both of them were delicious. My son loved the guava pancakes, and the crab cake eggs Benedict were wonderful. Good coffee and friendly service makes this restaurant one to go back to.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmblaeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Took the family, 4, for my first visit to this place. Had to wait for a table but very understandable for a weekend. We waited on the chairs provided ina hallway. Noticed larger groups getting seated before us. After about 25 minutes total, u approached the hostesses. They sat us but no apology after explaining how long we waited. Sat in s an outdoor corner. Sticky table slow service. Mediocre food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Heard the hype, but was let down. Big portions, but expensive. Average flavor. Went during the week thinking it'd be better than the weekend-was wrong. Staff was nice. Got the frenchtoast, very eggy. The omelets were big, but not flavorful. Cinnamon rolls were big, tasted good, but eat it fast because the glaze will make the bottoms soggy. Was not happy about that.

Helpful?
Thank PaulieV777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I guess I needed to order some of their specialty pancakes because it wasn't anything extraordinary for my husband and me. I ordered eggs, bacon, and pancakes. The pancakes were good, but no better than your average restaurant. My husband ordered the Loco Moco and some of his rice was stale. Our waitress was very nice but we didn't see her a lot. Would probably give it another try and order something they're famous for. A little disappointed because of the hype but still a nice little place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FaithW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cinnamon's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing