We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended! Great Breakfast!”

Cinnamon's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 145 Restaurants in Kailua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended! Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place came recommended from several sources, and they were right. The omelettes were tremendous, and the red velvet pancakes were the best we've ever had. There's more on the menu that we will be going back. to try. Better yet, it is UPromise participating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    246
    76
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Candy Land
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“don't remember them this good”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I used to live 100 yards away from this place. dined close to 50 breakfasts here possibly more. this was 20 years ago. returning for a visit I couldn't believe we had to wait 20 minutes on a Tuesday. whatevea it was worth it.

6 of us got six different dishes for breakfast, I would order all but one again. big props for your loco moco and pancakes. oh yeah the hollandaise sauce for the bennedict also. finding parking will be a small task and the meters only say 1 hour parking. I say go for it and just reload the meter cause they only allow one hour at a time as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kai_khem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast Outing...”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stopped by this place after an early morning appointment. Ordered the large buttermilk pancake stack and an iced tea. The pancakes were very good, light and fluffy with generous amounts of butter. After lathering them down with the butter, I sectioned the stack into eight sections and completely drenched them with coconut syrup. They were so dreamy that I barely retained consciousness.

I finished the entire stack and the container of syrup. Not every place carries coconut syrup, some places don't put it out so you have to ask. I will definitely be returning to this establishment in the future to try other menu items.

The parking lot had metered parking but not sure what the hours are. The decor is beautifully done with Hawaiian materials and prints, very tropical. Indoor seating is alittle crowded but that usually a good sign.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smoodbruddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“To die for cinnamon rolls!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Delicious breakfast with a large variety of menu items, from sweet to egg options. Large portions, coconut syrup very yummy. Bring your patience, the wait is usually 45 minutes or so, but well worth it. Have the cinnamon roll as an appetizer, and of course, get one with macadamia nuts. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler010Cary_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect Hawaiian breakfast”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Kids had loco moco (which was unusually large, even for this dish), while we had trash can fried rice omelet (containing all the week's left overs) and the blueberry-corn pancakes with honey, macadamia nut butter. Also had a side of the red velvet pancakes - we could eat here for breakfast every day! Came on a Sunday morning, had about a 20 minute wait. Wasn't inexpensive (about $15/pers), but what is inexpensive in Hawai'i? Definitely will come again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimStephSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cinnamon's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing