We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cinnamon Rolls - TO DIE FOR!”

Cinnamon's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 145 Restaurants in Kailua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Rolls - TO DIE FOR!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I read hype about the red velvet pancakes with white chocolate icing (they were underwhelming) and heard the guava pancakes were delicious (somewhat)... but the cinnamon rolls...

THEY ARE SOOOOO GOOOOOD!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PLRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    246
    76
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN USA
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a Great place. My favorite for breakfast when visiting Kailua. However, there is always a wait to get seated, sometimes a very long wait. I always like to sit outside, so sometimes the wait can be longer for outside.
Even if you don't like red velvet, you must try the red velvet pancakes. -- they are absolutely amazing. Really more like a dessert, but who says you can't have dessert for breakfast?!
And I cannot beat the fact that I met Wee Man from Jacka** last time I was here. Apparently he likes their breakfast, too!
The staff here is usually great, however they are very busy and running hard and fast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTravelerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Red Velvet Pancakes”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Loved the red velvet pancakes. It was very delicious, very cake like.
Very wide selection. Had the pancakes with eggs and breakfast meat. Had the bacon crispy, good!
Went with a party of six and had reservations. We had to wait a few minutes to get our table.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 808Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Eggscellent" Benedict's”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

First time to Cinnamon's and we'll definitely be going back again and again. I had the Crab-Cake Eggs Benedict, my wife the Vegetarian Eggs Benedict, and my son a regular Cinnamon Rolls. Our Eggs Benedicts were served with hash browns. Everything was excellent. I mean really really great. I wish I could eat there again this trip, but unfortunately we leave tomorrow. But we'll be back in March!

Only downside for me is the wait. We arrived at 10:15 on a Friday and had to wait 35 minutes for a seat. It's a very popular place. I asked our waitress when the best to come is and she said the only time you don't have to wait is when they open at 7:00 a.m. Fortunately there are some antique and curio shops in the same building and parking lot, so it is easy to pass the time while waiting.

Helpful?
Thank TokyoHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast...”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The only drawback to this place is having to pay to park. I had the half eggs benedict with orange juice. I was very sad that we did not go back to try the red velvet pancakes and the other neat offerings. I highly recommend this.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cinnamon's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing