We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's all the hoopla about?”

Cinnamon's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 144 Restaurants in Kailua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Manhattan Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What's all the hoopla about?”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

After catching the beautiful sunrise in Lanikai (and having a few hours before our Kayak tour) we asking a few locals my friend and I chose Cinnamon's. It was described as very good and very popular among locals. I will admit the place was packed but I was completely underwhemled by the food. I do not understand what all the hoopla is about in regards to this place. I ordered an omlet that was very bland, some dried Oreida style "home fries", and some weird, thick, sourdough taste that I didn't like.

Service was good though and the server was friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    243
    74
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ono food”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Everything we have ever eaten is so Ono here!
Try the Hawaiian omelet!
Guava Chiffon pancakes!
Oh heck, everything here is delicious, in fact food is so good, I ate everything before I could even take a photo!

Next door is a cute little jewelry shop, a local lady makes all her own jewelry, she's very sweet and I buy something every time I go to Cinnamons!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skyblue420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Was expecting better from reading past reviews. Eggs Benedict were terrible, coffee okay, service was below average and prices were high.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ewiz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in Honolulu”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I love Cinnamons. Living in Honolulu, I made every excuse to come here for brunch. I LOVE their coffee and there eggs benedict. Their fritata is amazing as well. They also have a red velvet pancake that is also tasty. (i'm drooling now, thinking about their food)

This place can get crowded, but its worth the wait on a lazy Sunday afternoon. They provide complimentary coffee while you wait. If you go early enough on Sunday, or on a weekday, the wait is not bad at all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Consistently good breakfast venue”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have been here several times over the past 5 years when on vacation in Hawai'i. No trip to Kailua, (or Oahu) would be complete without one visit here for breakfast. There is a wide menu, very reasonable priced and very friendly service. We prefer to sit inside. Note there is usually a wait, and the longest waits are on weekends - plenty of locals here. My best suggestion is to bring some bags to take home what you don't eat, the serves are very generous. Pancakes are a speciality here, and try the coconut syrup!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ballybeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cinnamon's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing