We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Highpoint of our Annual Trip to Kailua”

Cinnamon's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 145 Restaurants in Kailua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“A Highpoint of our Annual Trip to Kailua”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We've been visiting kailua/lanikai for 20 years and Connamon's is always a favorite for breakfast/lunch. Our favorites are the mahi benedict (their hollandaise sauce is about the best we've had), red velvet pancakes, carrot cake pancakes, and loco moco. The menu offers so many choices to please adults and chilren. Seating is either indoor or outside and the service is excellent. Obviously, weekends are very busy and after 8 AM you can expect a wait but the turnover is quick - 15 minutes.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlohaTravelerOahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    248
    78
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great diner while making the circle island day trip in Kailua”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Delicious large breakfasts. The corn pancakes were delicious!!!! The skillet breakfast was a winner, as were the omelettes served local style (scrambled).

Usually my family is still hungry after breakfast at many restaurants. Not one of us was able to clear our plate and it was not for a lack of flavor. They serve a homemade honey and nut butter that is delicious. I did not even need syrup on the hotcakes! But if syrup is your thing, they offer traditional maple and coconut.

Finding a place to eat in Kailua was not easy, but mapquest or put this place in your GPS. They are open until two and serve lunch, as well. I asume the lunch items are delicious too. The menu is extensive!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank DaraTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

All four of us really enjoyed our breakfast at Cinnamon's in Kailua. We had.....
1. Skillet breakfast
2. Farmers Omelet X2
3. Pancakes
Everything was fresh and tasty, the coffee was hot and constantly refilled, but the oj was just ok.
The restaurant has a very comfortable, homey feel.
We would return if headed to Kailua in the future.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mgtravles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had read some great reviews of this place so while we were exploring the windward side of Oahu we decided to stop.You have to look for the place because it's tucked away in a little shopping area but it was well worth it. The sandwiches were great - very imaginative. My husband got the chicken cashew salad while I got the curry chicken salad. Prices are normal for the island and the service was good.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed in Oahu for a week in Kailua. We ate here for breakfast 4 out of the 6 days we were here.

It's that amazing. You MUST try their pancakes!!! Guava chiffon and red velvet are SO AMAZING! I love this place. I even bought their brand of coffee and a funny t-shirt.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing