We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the garlic fries!!”
Review of The Fat Greek - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Fat Greek
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“love the garlic fries!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The building may need some repairs, but the food was amazing. We had the gyro meal which came with a greek salad and garlic fries. I'll go back :) we went after hiking.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Won't be going back because of the food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

While the waiters were very friendly, the food was between bad and average. I would not go back. Saganaki tasted like fuel as the brandy did not burn off. A complaint about the inedible dish resulted in no response from wait or or kitchen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Splints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our first time to try authentic Greek food & we loved it! You must get the hummus & pita bread! So much better than what we've had on the mainland! Service was great as well!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandrakintex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Fat Greek is one of the best restaurants in Kailua”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We keep going back to the Fat Greek as the food is superb. Has a very interesting menu. The service is good - very friendly and efficient. The atmosphere is so-so; keep that in mind before you go and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing