We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place to stay in Kailua”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Spacious lanai with sweeping treetop views.
laundry
Dining area
Full kitchen
sunrise from the lanai
Hand painted hot outdoor shower
Flagstone patio dining area
Two person spa
Just some of the beach gear
The Kayaks
hall
lanai at sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joellena2...
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great place to stay in Kailua”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 26 year old daughter and I spent 6 nights at Patty and Bob's apartment and loved it. The apartment is spacious and although only one BR, the second bed is in an alcove and Patty provides a screen so my daughter had plenty of privacy. The lanai is huges and we had plenty of room for the 3 of us.
The apartment is in a nice quiet neighborhood well located to everything in Kailua. The beach is about a 15 minute walk away or a short drive. Patty provides beach chairs, towels, snorkel gear and bikes all of which we used. She couldn't have been nicer or more helpful with suggestions or wondering if there was anything else we needed. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the lanai
Liked least: That I had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgoodwin0...
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough good things! The apartment was immaculately clean and so comfortable. We had absolutely everything we could have needed. Patty gave us great recommendations of places to eat and visit, and she helped us with any questions! She even helped me when I got stung by a jellyfish! It rained a lot while we were there, but we still had a wonderful honeymoon. Its in a really convenient location too if you want to be away from the city but still have plenty to do. Loved it and hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nutherday...
Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bob & Patty made us feel right at home from the time we drove into the driveway. This is a very clean and quite place to vacation. They have everything you would want or need to enjoy yourself in Kailua. 534 Ilimano St is a nice walking distance to the beach.
Our rental car received a flat tire and Bob removed it and had it fixed for us while we walked the beach. If we needed anything all we had to do is ask and they saw to it that we had it. Patty had fresh flower arrangements every week from her garden which added to the ambiance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having the covered balcony and watching the sunrise.
Liked least: climbing the steps with groceries, and no dishwasher
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinzFred
Louisville, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Island Welcome”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Patty & Bob were such welcoming hosts, it felt like we were visiting old friends. They gave us great tips about local areas and had all the gear (kayaks, paddle boards), etc. to make our vacation awesome. The apartment was well stocked with all we needed. We had two teenage girls and a nine year old son. We even got a shave ice with President Obama.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B
Albany, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family of 4”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had the greatest time on our recent stay in Kailua. Patty and Bob are excellent hosts. The condo was beyond what we expected and had every comfort of home one could ask for. Patty's recommendation for beaches, food and shopping were spot on. It was as though we had our own personal travel guide. We were treated like family from the moment we arrived. A few of our favorite things about the condo were the location to beach, the spacious living space, the price and nothing can beat the welcome package full of fruit, coffee, snacks and treats for ourselves and the kids. Nothing better than not having to rush to the store the day you get in for coffee the next morning.

We can't wait to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the condo and amenities.
Liked least: Really nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing