We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kailua
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oahu
from $103.66
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $42.00
More Info
from $51.70
More Info
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
626
209
42
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
626
209
42
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hike easy hike pill boxes short hike loose rocks bring water sunrise hike flip flops trail head favorite hike gated community lanikai beach take your time coming down ridge line watch the sunrise hiking shoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 909 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

This was a fantastic hike! It’s not easy but it was doable. The ropes were helpful. My husband and I both had a great time. I would highly recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Tox1cShamrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

This is a beautiful hike with breathtaking views of the ocean! It took us a little bit to figure out where the trail started and to find a place to park. Additionally, we made the hike after a pretty good rain storm. The first 300-400 feet of the hike were very difficult because of the muddy conditions, but then it got much better. Don't let the first stretch of the trail discourage you from continuing! The views are definitely worth it!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ToppGunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

The view from the top was wonderful based on Facetime call from my kids who actually climbed to the top. I was wearing polo shirts, white shirt pants with beach sandals as I rather had a coffee while my kids were climbing. If you try to climb, I would recommend you wear what’s good for hiking instead of beach walking clothes.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank 2800PDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Wear shoes with some traction. Trail gets steep in places, but there are also alternative pathways that are less challenging. I'd recommend hiking pass the second pillbox.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Sergius123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

Amazing views. Take a lunch and a bottle of wine from Kalapawai Market . Hard to find a place to park. uber

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank R1529ANrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews