We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AmaZing”
Review of Z Pizza Kailua - CLOSED

Z Pizza Kailua
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: We hope you enjoy our unique and authentic recipes as much as we enjoy making them for you.
Solomons, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
359 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“AmaZing”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Wow...where has ZPizza been all my life??? Will always search out ZPizza wherever I go!! Made to perfection! Available by the slice!! Always leaves me wanting more!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hey_Joe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Owner at Z Pizza Kailua, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, Hey_Joe54. We’re thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our pizza! Thank you so much for visiting us and sharing your recommendation with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to serve you again! Best, Karen Llarenas (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food -- EXTREMELY slow delivery/service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Pizza consistently takes well over an hour for delivery. Tonight it took and hour and twenty minutes and when it arrived it was luke-warm. Tonight is not the exception, but rather the rule with Z Pizza Kailua. We always plan for at least an hour for delivery, which would be somewhat okay, it it arrived hot and right. Tonight we ordered caramelized onions and got regular -- extra salad dressing and didn't get any...

We have also had to wait more than 45 minutes when going to the store for eat-in. We loved Z Pizza in the town we moved from and really want this to be our favorite here, but I think we are going to have to give up (after many, many chances).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheaffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Owner at Z Pizza Kailua, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We apologize for your long wait, sheaffie. We’re sorry we could not meet your expectations for expedient service. We’re very serious about pleasing our customers and are upset to know we disappointed you. We appreciate you leaving your feedback, so we can address these issues in our staff training. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Best, Karen Llarenas (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Zpizza-Ok quality, choice, just not enuf FOOD!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Been there twice-never again. Service was good, courteous. Quality of food was OK, prices 'way too high for the amount served. Example: one purchase was a
medium ham & pineapple...the ham was four 2" slices off a roll, so thin you could read thru them!! The rest of the toppings similarly skimpy...maybe gluten-free, but pretty calorie-free, too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KamakiUlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Owner at Z Pizza Kailua, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We’re sorry you were disappointed with your order, KamakiUlana. We do our best to provide great value to our customers. We’re always happy to customize orders, so please don’t hesitate to let us know how we can serve you the best meal possible. We hope you’ll give us another chance. Best, Karen Llarenas (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
228 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Not my favorite place in Kailua”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was dragged here by a friend who is allergic to gluten and dairy. She has had a gluten-free and dairy-free pizza here. What is a pizza like that? I don't know, since they weren't able to serve her one. The service was slow, though friendly, and took forever. And I hit the loo a short few hours later, and , well you can figure it out.
Needless to say, I'll not be visiting Zpizza again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BunclodySenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Owner at Z Pizza Kailua, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We’re sorry you were disappointed with your visit, BunclodySenator. We appreciate you giving us a try and would be thrilled if you were to give us another chance in the future. Best, Karen Llarenas (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ordermixed up every time we come in.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Given a voucher for problems we had, and when we tried to use it, there was an doubting person that didn't want to take voucher. Haven't been back since!

Helpful?
Thank Kailuagramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Owner at Z Pizza Kailua, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We’re sorry you were disappointed with your service, Kailuagramma. That is not our policy, and we apologize for the mix-up. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future, so we can prove our dedication to high-caliber customer service. Best, Karen Llarenas (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z Pizza Kailua also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing