We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh salad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloha Salads Kailua

Aloha Salads Kailua
Ranked #22 of 143 Restaurants in Kailua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My favorites are the Satay Salad and the Ahi Caesars. My kids love the Peanut butter, banana and honey sandwich. They also have sub sandwiches but I haven't tried any of them. Looks good and I see a lot of people ordering them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa60653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Frequented this place often and was never dissapointed. Delicious fresh bread, always fresh and local ingredients, best sandwiches ever. Definitely worth a stop if you're after fresh, healthy options

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ewiz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, bad price, attitude adjustment needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Aloha Salads' wraps and other foods are great, don't get me wrong, but their prices are a little high but you are getting very fresh food. The girls working behind the counter are miserable and off putting. I've decided not to go there anymore because of them. Yeah. They are that bad. They have no emotion, rude, and have no enthusiasm. The other Aloha Salads on Bishop Street is better. Bigger too.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best salads and sandwiches on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place is amazing. And fast. And great for a quick stop off to pack something for the beach. The staff is SUPER friendly and the place is conveniently located right next to Lanikai Juice - one stop shopping!!! Also, a great kids menu!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linz4huskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Salad Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I usually eat salads with my meals, but Aloha Salads is a meal in itself! I found Aloha Salads four years ago when we were returning to our hotel from a long day at the beach. It's a cute little shop in the shopping center right next to Lanikai Juice, so we decided to try it out. The BEST thing I have ever done!!! Its like a Subway for salads. All the toppings are in front of you in the display case. All the items are VERY fresh, local and delicious. I always order the Ahi Salad. OMG, I can eat it every day. Very fresh Ahi loaded with strawberries, avocado, mango and special dressing. It is also served with a warm pita bread. The prices are amazing. I'm from L.A. so I know how expensive restaurants can be. The salad is so huge, I get full from it and so does my husband ( who can really eat A lot). This is a must try. The service is very friendly, the store is very clean, the salads are exceptional, and the location is very convenient. I love Aloha Salads!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank partucha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Salads Kailua also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Salads Kailua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing