We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty”

India Cafe Kailua Curry Express
Ranked #87 of 143 Restaurants in Kailua
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

take out - very good indian cooking. Been several times and never disappointed. Ordered lamb dishes and vegetables

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosshilK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    6
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Indian tastes in Kailua!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We arrived there after 8.00 pm on our second day in Kailua .....it was unfortunately too late-most of restaurants close by 09.00 pm- but the gorgeous girl at the counter told us the next day there was an open buffet "all you can eat" for only 12.95 usd.... A chance not to miss! We arrived the next day as late as usual, they charged us - thank you, nice girl!- only for one buffet instead of two, and we ate their wonderful curries and the whole rest! A must, when in Oahu!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bibisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Just say NO”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was horrible. I love Indian food (as evidenced by the fact that I even eat it when in Hawaii). This was some sort of vague attempt to make Indian street food. Save your money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank serenityseekerFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent, Fast Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My son and I ate at the India Cafe on a recent vacation in Hawaii - the food was good, hot (temperature hot), plentiful, and good. Recommend it for a good lunch - you'll have leftovers for dinner!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idria50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didsbury, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

first time we tried this he was selling from a bus but was still a great meal, 2nd time we went back he had established walk in resteraunt was still the same tasty food for a reasonable price

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank frank t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Cafe Kailua Curry Express also viewed

 

Been to India Cafe Kailua Curry Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing