We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Lanikai all fire up in the morning.
Lanikai point
Sunrise on Kailua beach
View over Lanikai
Kailua beach in the morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
James K
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We had a great week in Tina's studio. It served as a very quiet, relaxing home base for our first trip to Oahu and exploration of the island. Tina's extra touches like fresh bread, bananas and fruit drinks in the refrigerator in the room when we arrived late at night were really appreciated and we were made to feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet neighborhood
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHills201...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic value and in a great location”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights to start our honeymoon.

The studio is literally a 5 minutes from Kailua Beach (which is so much superior to Waikiki, it's not even funny) and offers everything you need for a good stay. The bed is comfortable, the TV is large and works, and the private garden is great for grabbing some pizza and chilling at home.

The fan is all you need to stay cool, the shower works, but it has low water pressure. There's a collection of sunscreen, after sun balm, shampoos and shower gels in the closet, presumably from what some of the previous guests left behind, which is actually really awesome! It's also really helpful that you can use the laundry and dryer facilities, which are right next to the room.

The studio is in a residential area and the owner's pool is right behind the studio, so expect to hear some children in the afternoons. Certainly didn't bother us though! We'll be back when we're back on Oahu!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Proximity to Kailua Beach
Liked least: Water pressure in the shower - not strong enough for people with huge afros
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We value our guest opinions and suggestions. We are so sorry we didn't get to meet you, we were on a family trip. Thank you for letting us know about the water pressure in the bathroom, after reading your review, we had it corrected. We hope to meet you again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochranville PaA
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NZ
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed March 19, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa ON
Reviewed July 19, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing